We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royalty Inn

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“health club”(37 reviews)
“indoor pool”(52 reviews)
“main building”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
241
226
89
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
241
226
89
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubindoor poolmain buildingrewards programsanta's villagefitness centerhot tubwithin walking distanceroom was cleangreat place to stayatv tripsunday rivercoffee makernorth conwaywould stay here againplenty of parkingfridge and microwave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 621 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Horrible smell in room. Security door on room is out dated. Seems like some could get in if they knew what they were doing. No elevator to carry suitcases up stairs. Bathroom is outdated with water spots all over the ceiling.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joemeehan1985
Response from Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty InnResponded today

Thank you for posting a review. I looked up your records to see which room that you stayed in and when you last visited. You were in 266. I just went up and checked the room. There is absolutely no odor that I can detect....More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Close to thirteen mile woods for fishing, and moose sighting. Water Wheel restaurant route #2 Jefferson is a pleasant ride for breakfast. Mr Pizza is a fine retaurant with many good choices on menu. Great north country location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffasewall
Response from Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty InnResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Royalty Inn. Sounds like you enjoy the North Country. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 2 days ago

This hotel was good enough for a brief stay. It has a typical motel layout. It was clean and nice, but not super. There is a decent pool. (Also a health center which I did not check out). Friendly staff. No breakfast.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W0rld_Wander_Lust
Response from Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty InnResponded yesterday

Thank you for posting your review of the Royalty Inn. We have some great breakfast spots nearby. We recommend Welsh's Restaurant and the White Mountain Cafe, both walking distance from the hotel. If you don't min a 15 minute drive, the Water Wheel located on...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This hotel is in a very convenient location for hiking in the white mountains. It also has direct access to miles of ATV trails. We love that it is dog friendly!!!! They have an outdoor/indoor pool and jacuzzi. Restaurant's are in walking distance.Will definitely return!...More

Thank Heather T
Response from Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty InnResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royalty Inn. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future visits.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed just one night (14 hrs total). Great price for the accommodation! Used pool outside which was very nice. Really liked the ice cream shop across the street. Convenient to Santa's Village. Although there were lots of families there, room was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elomba1726
Response from Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting your review of the Royalty Inn. We all love the ice cream stand accross the road! Glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Please come again!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from allya74 | Reviewed this property |
Contact the Better Business Bureau please they need to be stopped god only knows how many other people they do this too!
0
Votes
Silesia27
25 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sharon R | Reviewed this property |
When we stayed there, we had a room on the second floor. We needed it quiet since we were running in the Mount Washington Road Race the next day and needed a good night's sleep. We found the second floor, main building to... More
2
Votes
mrksimonson
21 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pam L | Reviewed this property |
I do believe they have some smoking rooms available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Update door locks and make sure room doesn’t smell horrible apon arrival of a new guest"
Read review
"Don't get a room in the back - you won't get wifi reception."
Read review
"A few extra towels suggested."
Read review
"Needs balcony view for King suite More pillows Needs a do not disturb sign Bigger tv and really needs to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing