We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New England Inn & Lodge

Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
The New England Inn offers a variety of accommodations; Inn rooms, cottages, family suites, and log cabins many with a gas log fireplace & a Jacuzzi. The adult only lodge offers deluxe rooms & suites all with gas log fireplaces; some with a Jacuzzi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:NH Romantic Get-away
53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 46
  • 13
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had planned a two night getaway to New England Inn and Lodge back in December to travel in March. Unfortunately, due to a family illness and being unable to travel the distance, we had to cancel. The reservation was cancelled over 4 weeks in advance and we were still charged
Read more
Response from Gary R, Manager at New England Inn & Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Jackie, Thank you for your review. Your original reservation was made back in December after you reviewed our snowmobile tours on-line. The tour page clearly explains our policies and every confirmation or correspondence we send also notes our cancellation policy. This fee is in place because we are charged by the credit card industry for charges and refunds. Maybe in the future you should consider reading web site policies and correspondence more carefully so you don't feel you received poor customer service. May all your future journeys be happy ones!
Read more
Stayed two nights in the lodge, comfortable beds. Limited housekeeping so if you wanted more face clothes you would need to walk to office outside across the street. The lodge has no ice machine either so same deal to walk to office. Tuckermans tavern was enjoyable, lots of
Read more
My boyfriend and I stayed at New England Inn and Lodge in the contemporary log cabins and had the perfect weekend getaway. We loved the room and the jacuzzi and were nearby to shops and restaurants. The restaurant on site the lodge is also great! We had such a great time we
Read more
Our normal Inn was sadly booked. We took a chance on staying here. What a great choice. Our one room log cabin was great! It had a king size bed, gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, microwave, fridge and microwave. We will definitely be returning for another stay soon!!!
Read more
We spent 4 nights over Thanksgiving at the Inn. We were in one of the 3 "Adult" log cabins. Just awesome. Gas fireplace was on at the twist of a knob, a hot tub, in a spacious room, with a king bed, and wooden beam ceilings, and neat and clean and modern - the cabin was so
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
COL Cabin
Living area of room
Room with two queen beds and sitting area.
flat screen tv with dvd player, jacuzzi, romantic electric fire place
bathroom was clean and up to date
Room rates
We went in October, and I thought that the rates were very reasonable, especially since it was "leaf peeping" season!
0 votes
Show all answers
Kate, As I was reading all reviews and trying to objective for my next vacation, I came across your review for New England Inn. I haven't been there and cant respond about the service although I do read the reviews from Trip Advisor faithfully when planning a trip. They are very helpful when determining my lodging and dinner choices. It is important to me what people say in their objective professional reviews. Many of us use this website to help make good choices/decisions based on these comments as they should, it is a public forum to share activities and honest objective comments. I read your profile and realized your only comment/review or anything on Trip Advisor was this one negative review because you were unable to make a donation to use the pool because you had lost your job. I sympathize although feel this was not the forum for this. Clearly you did go there several times prior without issue, one bad day does not warrant this public comment and you would know this from customer service. I only post this because I am tired of having to weed through comments like this where it is more personal not objective. I am going to assume the property is nice as you were going to have your family stay there prior, that bit of information IS helpful. If good enough for family then pretty nice for me. I am sure there are others who feel the same, the reviews don't have to be glowing although they should be helpful, not personal for many of us who use the Trip Advisor website routinely as a privilege and don't abuse it. Sorry for venting but I have spent hours looking for lodging and don't have time to read things which are not of value.
"Some rooms are over the road, so if you have mobility issues you may want to ask for one on the same side of the road as the breakfast room."
"Nice variety of room types."
"There were small cabins, that looked interesting for groups."
"The adult only lodge is great for peace and quiet."
"Cell service is spotty at best dependent on your carrier and not available at all in the cabin due to the thick log walls."
US$140 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
new england hotel intervalenew england intervale
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsBartlettIntervale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing