We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Evergreen Motel

Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We are the motel directly across the street from Santa's Village in the heart of the White Mountains. You can snow mobile from your room to the corridor 5 trail. We are minutes away from all the major hiking trails and are close to area skiing. Your nice clean room comes with a Fridge, TV, VCR/DVD, & direct dial phone. We have a video library, continental breakfast, wi-fi, frame tent & a pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Reviews & more
141Reviews
24Photos
3Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 34
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had to duck from camping from bad storms. Clean, very clean. Owners are nice and accomodating. Comfortable. I was not there when Santa Village was open, it was quiet. Had a mini fridge, micowave in the small offce continental breakfast area. So I could heat some pre cooked
Read more
Response from familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We remember going camping with the kids during lightning storms as well and waiting it out in our truck. Glad you liked our motel, we do our best to keep it clean and provide as much amenities as possible. We do a small continental breakfast consisting of a variety of muffins, different flavored bagels as well as a variety of donuts and danish's and breads. We would love to do fruits, etc. like the larger Hotels, but it would spoil. So again thank you for staying with us when you needed a break from the weather.
Read more
We stay here every year ! so close to Santa's village, no need to drive/park at santa's village. Motel is always clean. Owner/operators are so friendly and outgoing to ensure you enjoy your stay ! My son loves the pool & mini golf ! TV is equipped with dvd/vcr and have many
Read more
Stayed at the Evergreen Motel with my wife and 2 grandsons. The room was very clean and the hosts are extremely friendly. We loved the pool and the mini golf was challenging! We will definitely stay again.
Read more
Response from familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel
Responded 6 Sep 2018
Awesome !!!! Glad you loved the pool and the mini golf course. We replaced the pool liner last year with a dark liner that reflects the sun which made it much warmer this year. This was a very hot summer and that pool got triple the use and triple the cleaning by me. I've been cleaning that pool for 11 years and have only been in it once. :0( As far as the mini golf, it was professionally designed by a company in PA and they delivered it and assembled it for us. We tried to pick a combination of fun holes and challenging holes as well. So Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family again. :0)..
Read more
just recently stayed here. Went to Santa's village and this motel is so convenient, its right across the street. This motel room is very clean and the owners are very friendly. I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Response from familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel
Responded 1 Sep 2018
Clean & Friendly says it all. !!! That is all that we can control, doing our best every day to clean each room like a hospital should and the best part of our job is making friends. :0) Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you's again !!!
Read more
Directly across the street from Santa’s Village. Rooms are not fancy but are VERY clean. Great fridge and AC unit. Excellent pool and playground area for the kids. Continental breakfast. Only complaint is the beds and pillows were very uncomfortable.
Read more
Response from familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy that you had a great Stay!! All the AC's are brand new, we replaced them last year. The swimming pool also had a new liner put in last year, and the playground we added more rides this year as well. As far at the beds and pillows, the mattress's were replaced with Serta mattress's and the pillows are replaced every single year, it is impossible to find the exact match of bed and pillow for everyone. Again thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated.!!! :0)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementEvergreen Motel
Nice clean rooms
cute bedspread in room 6
Fireworks at santas village 12/31/13 we watched from our room
Clean, Comfy Beds!
Clean Bathrooms
PreviousNext
12
What type of breakfast is served?
Bagels Danishes Hostess donuts Muffins Toast They have peanut butter and cream cheese Juice water As much coffee as you want. It's worth it for the price and grab n go
1 vote
Show all answers
I want to check my reservation for the 5th thru 7th
"I would think all rooms in this hotel are good rooms!"
"if you want to be near the pool, ask for a low room number"
"Room 1 is nxt to the pool and mini golf area."
"We like to be by the ends & near pools when we can be."
"No need to choose a room all are equally the same. All ground floor."
PreviousNext
12345
ALSO KNOWN AS
evergreen hotel jefferson
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsJefferson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing