We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the 4th time I've stayed in this room, I love it overlooking main st. It's nice and big and the bed is extremely comfortable. Have booked it again for March 2017. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpfull.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent. Enjoyed our stay. Quaint hotel and a lovely city. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Loved walking across the street to shop and eat. Very nice staff. Always anxious to help. Parking was easy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nancy C, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and will certainly pass your kind words onto our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently did a little driving tour of New England and decided to head into Keene for a night. Settled on the Fairfield Inn - great choice! Lovely rooms, great staff and very central. Good breakfast and fast wifi too. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sean R, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and appreciate receiving your feedback. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a place where everybody knows your name. We made reservation day of arrival. On phone staff was extremely helpful in answering question. Upon arriving in the snow they gave us a very large room to accommodate the 5 of us. They directed us up the hill for some night tubing. The first time my kids had ever seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you so much for choosing to share your experience with us! I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and I will certainly share your kind words with the staff. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Iron was broke, breakfast was ok, room was decently clean. No bath tub, weird shower, slow drainage. Staff was nice and helpful and received my amazon package. Room had a space heater in it because the either the heater wasn't working or there was too big of a draft.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7952PTrobertd
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear E7952PTrobertd, We truly appreciate your feedback as we pride ourselves on guest satisfaction. We apologize for falling short during your stay and any issues you had with your room. We do want you to know that we had maintenance take a look at these issues to ensure it was an isolated incident.

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although I miss the Lane and the personal experiences (the fun happy out client mingle at the bar in the lobby and the snacks midday) I will say the staff has improved. This will be the site of our binding forevermore and will will be back again and again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Melanie R, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Keene Downtown with us . I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Newburyport MA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great stay here, right around the holidays. After many days of travel, it was a warm, comfortable cozy stop. The front desk staff Megan and Ashley did an awesome job of getting me a nice (spacious!) corner room, and telling me about the area. I grew up around here but a lot has changed! At night, met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Htree
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Htree, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your kind words to our staff. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

Plainville, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I travel up to Keene pretty often but have never stayed at this hotel until my past trip a few nights ago. I didn't realize how nice (and big) this place was until I actually stepped inside. Upon arrival I was greeted by the front desk. The lobby is smaller then expected but great on charm! nice cozy fireplace, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tb8986
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear tb8986, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay! We will certainly pass along the kind words to our staff- we truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
Singer Island, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The parking garage is separate from the hotel. Often there are homeless people in there and it makes it a little uncomfortable. Especially if they are asking for money. Also as you exit the hotel to go to the parking garage there are tables for the restaurant employees on there break and it is very smokey.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we pride ourselves on guest satisfaction we apologize for falling short. We understand that the parking garage can be an inconvenience but as a local downtown property the City of Keene does not allow guest parking in any other location. However, we do have loading and unloading zone at...

Groton, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 December 2016

From arrival to checkout, I loved the comfortable and spacious rooms for a great price. Parking was available behind the hotel and we were so close to the center of town, we found the car was not necessary to get around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpT685XJ
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

JohnpT685XJ, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and how to see you again soon!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
151 reviews
12.6 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
297 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come discover the contemporary new character of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, one of the most unique and interesting hotels in Keene, New Hampshire. Located within a historic one-hundred-year-old building in the heart of downtown Keene, our completely refurbished boutique hotel offers a splendid bridge between past and present. From its coveted position overlooking Main Street, this treasured gem has been updated with the full complement of modern perks and amenities today's traveler expects. Choose your pleasure of accommodations from our 40 uniquely styled guest rooms, each reflecting the beauty and history of our century-old building. Our well-appointed features and amenities creatively deliver on all your expectations. True to our boutique style, no two rooms are alike, but all share one common trait - every modern comfort imaginable and outstanding guest service. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown unfolds something new around every corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Address: 30 Main St, Keene, NH 03431-3732 (Formerly The Lane Hotel)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: £96 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e f Lane Hotel
e f Lane Keene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Franklin, Massachusetts

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“yes, I left $5.00”
 of 5 bubbles susanl411, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The two floor suite with the bed loft is heavenly..we barely left the room for 2 days ;) ”
 of 5 bubbles 168melanier, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unload your luggage in front or back lot, before parking in the garage! Eat a Fireworks restaurant! Corner rooms are awesome and huge”
 of 5 bubbles Htree, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 was huge & great view of the street”
 of 5 bubbles tb8986, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room was so noisy we couldn't sleep. This room should be discounted due to noise level from street”
 of 5 bubbles 773teddys, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay