We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivergreen Resort Hotel

Traveller (36)
360
Panoramas (28)
Pool & Beach (22)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Rivergreen Resort is a great place to stay and has something for everyone! The accommodations range from a deluxe hotel room to a 2-level 2-bedroom condo, and everything in between. We are close to many of the White Mountains Attractions and 2 great ski areas. There is always something to do in the White Mountains and the Rivergreen is a great place to stay any time of year!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
174Reviews
246Photos
2Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 46
  • 25
  • 24
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is right in the heart of the downtown area. Very nice and clean rooms. It is close to all the attractions and obviously the Kancamagus Highway. There are plenty of attractions to visit in proximity to this Hotel. Total recommend this Hotel
Read more
Response from Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! Let us know you're a return guest next time you're in the area, for a return guest discount on a stay of two days or more- as long as you book with us directly!
Read more
older building. staff is good. our suite had an interesting melange of odors. onion was the predominant odor in the kitchen side, carbon tet (a banned parts cleaner) lay heavy on the bed sheets. shower head fell apart, door to deck wouldn't work.
Read more
My family visited Lincoln this past Labor Day. We were looking for a reasonable and clean place to sleep for the weekend. We booked online and thought pictures and website seemed decent with downtown location. The location is decent being located downtown behind the main mall
Read more
Had a combo unit [2 beds plus kitchen and murphy bed] rooms were very clean, jacuzzi was big and worked great, overall positive experience, this is a place for the independent travelers who can manage without calling the front desk at 2 am if you cant manage without that try
Read more
Response from Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
Read more
We stayed here for a quick getaway and to check out hiking in the area. It was extremely quiet. We were surprised to see it so vacant. We had great accommodations- 2 full baths, kitchen, eating and sitting area, as well as two double beds (One bedroom). It was comfortable
Read more
Response from Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Early June is the perfect time to come, as long as weather cooperates and it isn't raining- school hasn't let out yet so it's still pretty quiet around here! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRivergreen Resort Hotel
The 2 Level 1 Bedroom at the Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRivergreen Resort Hotel
The 1 Bedroom Suite at the Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRivergreen Resort Hotel
The Queen Suite at the Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRivergreen Resort Hotel
The 2 Level 1 Bedroom at the Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRivergreen Resort Hotel
The 1 Bedroom Suite at the Rivergreen Resort Hotel
PreviousNext
12345627
Hello, I wouldn't consider Loon walking distance, it's about 2.5 miles from us. They will have a shuttle service running from the mountain on Friday, Saturday and Sunday!
1 vote
Show all answers
We do have a large parking lot in front of the resort! Parking is limited to 1 vehicle per room, two if you book a whole suite. Thank you!
-1 votes
"Rooms facing the Loon Mt. side have great views. Many suites have balconies on this side."
"Ask for a room facing the mountains or a room on the first floor with a patio area that does not face the parking lot."
"If you plan to ski, make your own coffee, don't need dependable internet, this might fit you. Ask for a suite with a jacuzzi."
"End units seemed to be better than the inside rooms"
"even number rooms face mountain, we where in 304"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rivergreen hotel lincoln
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsLincoln
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing