We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Eastgate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eastgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
boston
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This meticulous family owned property is now my home away from home in the White Mountains. Harry, the owner, is on site 24hr. My room felt more like a suite. Immaculate with a home like feel. This Inn is in Littleton NH, prime location with exceptionally low rates. A neighboring in 5 miles away is 3-4 times his price. Same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j06
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We booked the Inn based on the reviews, and I was a tiny bit disappointed upon arrival. The gentleman at check-in was extremely nice and welcoming. I had requested a non-smoking room, and while he assured as all rooms were non-smoking now, he did assign us to a room that used to allow smoking (he was very upfront about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler101625
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

Gaithersburg
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed here while on vacation and not knowing what to expect making the reservations online were pleasantly surprised. The desk clerk and I presume owner was very nice. The rooms weren't your typical chain motel room, but brought back memories as a kid of staying at an owner run roadside motel. It was very clean with a front and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Sorry for the inconvenience about the bathroom size. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable...

quincy
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I had called in on Friday night to request some information and Harry was so nice and responsive that he answered all my questions took the card on the phone and confirmed the reservation for the next 2 days. I was skeptical till I reached there as the rate was unbeatable. The rooms were great and clean.. Breakfast was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucky_lak
Eastgate-littleton, Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry

Reviewed 1 October 2016

very friendly, I usually stay at the hampton inn, but this weekend they wanted $300/night... found the eastgate for a more reasonable price, it was 90% to the hampton's 95%, definitely worth the savings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
Eastgate-littleton, Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Would never stay anywhere else. Very nice people. Make you feel at home. Family atmosphere. Very accommodating. whoop whoop. Great views. awesome continental breakfast. Clean, great location. Can't wait til next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
Eastgate-littleton, Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry

Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The Eastgate Inn is priced nicely, cheaper by phone than on Hotels.com. The owners are present at all times and wish to provide a clean unit that is quiet and secure. The continnental breakfast is basic, like many big chain locations. It may be a bit older than the big boys but every bit as pristine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Eastgate-littleton, Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry

Franklin, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This is an older motel that more than met our expectations. We stayed here during our weekend trip to hike Mt. Washington (35 minutes away). This is less than 1 mi to the center of Littleton which is a charming village with many nice places to eat and shop. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Dinup P, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We had a two-night stay at the Eastgate. It was just what we needed. Old fashioned but clean, neat and well attended. Our room with two double beds was equipped with everything we needed (and some things we didn't need to use like the giant flat-screen tv). There was a small refrigerator that looked brand new, microwave oven and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frannieNY
Dinup P, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry

South County, Rhode Island
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My wife and I visited the Eastgate Inn on August 24, 2016 with our little puppy and we were very impressed with the cleanliness, professionalism and friendly staff. The room was clean, nice TV, refrigerator,microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. Thanks for a pleasant visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aapelissey
Dinup P, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
679 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
15.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Exit 41 Travel Inn
Exit 41 Travel Inn
#1 of 4 in Littleton
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#4 of 5 in Littleton
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Eastgate Inn

Address: 335 Cottage St, I-93, Exit 41, Littleton, NH 03561-4121 (Formerly Eastgate Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Price Range: £63 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastgate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Eastgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastgate Motor Hotel Littleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastgate Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Eastgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They do have rooms that used to be smoking rooms - specifically request non-smoking room if you are super sensitive to the smell”
 of 5 bubbles traveler101625, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non-Smoking/Smoking, No Pet/Pet and Regular rooms are always non-smolking and non-pet dues to possible allergic reactions.”
 of 5 bubbles scottrZ9052IE, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Littleton Diner 145 Main St., Littleton, NH 03561, Good Breakfast and Lunch”
 of 5 bubbles MrSully, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had our worse experience at reception”
 of 5 bubbles eundzys, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Was in room 20 it was great had back door with chairs, grassy area Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles D9062MOelaines, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay