We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residences at Daniel Webster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residences at Daniel Webster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of Residences at Daniel Webster
 Click to rate
New Boston, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What can I say about this place – it’s just awful, but oddly, it meets our needs. If you’ve ever read my reviews of hotels, you know the first thing I check out is the caulking around the tub, shower and floors of the bathroom. A good caulking job means they called in a professional or they are discerning enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Recon71
Management response:

We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay with us. I would be happy to speak with you about your concerns. Your description of your room is not our standard here. We are a boutique hotel with amazing pricing, customer service and have a team who works hard to keep our rooms up to our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first stay at this location. The staff was absolutely wonderful. The 2 bedroom unit with a kitchen was perfect. The rates were great for an 8 day stay and it is close to the Common Man restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
Management response:

Our team works hard to ensure our guests are happy and we are so glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. -The Residences At Daniel Webster

Aransas Pass, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff and property were excellent. Office folks were very helpful with fax and computer needs. This property is comparable to a Residence Inn but at a much lower price. I would recommend this place for a family or for business trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wahooman2016
Management response:

Thank you for sharing the experience you had during your stay with us. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the value that we offer here. We have a very dedicated team who truly cares about ensuring our guests are happy. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again. -The Residences At...

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Within 45 minutes of Boston, 15 minutes of Manchester, 5 minutes to Nashua, this hotel has a very good location. It once was a Residence Inn by Marriott but was sold and the new ow.ners decided not to pay to use the Marriott name. The property itself is well maintained, clean and the staff is very friendly. Rates are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeatsea03242
Management response:

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the value and customer service that we offer here. We have a very dedicated team who's priority is ensuring our guests are happy. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Steilacoom, Washington
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Staying here for a month was a horrible experience. So many things wrong. I had written a review before speaking to management. I took it down after I spoke with management, presuming they were going to address my issues. That did not happen. Bring your Lysol Wipes! Your own bedding! Your own vacuum! I also suggest bringing bleach. Shower shoes!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThatGirlJupiter
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Exceptional customer service is very important to us and we are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. In speaking with you and your husband while you were here, we thought that all of your concerns were addressed. Again, we apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding. We...

Vermont
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This is our 2nd stay for girls shopping trip... last year we had a blast staying here, well they changed owners in April and boy can you tell... it now is mainly for 'extended " stay . Starting off we were told we could not get the room that we booked because the people " REFUSED" to leave... what? what?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kpdm38
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience as it is very important to us. We are sorry that there was an overbooking of the floor plan that you booked when you stayed with us. This is not typical here and we sincerely apologize for this. We are an extended stay hotel who does stays from one night to one year. We...

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 November 2016

My only complaint is the room just got new carpet and the smell gave me a headache. Carpet looked nice, sorry I don't remember room # but we were on the 2nd floor. It had a fireplace but we didn't get to use because of a 1 night stay. Some units are apartments with permanent residents but we had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biztraveler4two
Management response:

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We were happy to have you here. We want you to know that our maintenance staff is happy to address any air/heat issues for you 24 hours a day. We look forward to seeing you again. -The Residences At Daniel Webster

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My wife is an artist and a vendor at a wonderful high end craft fair in Milford NH. We booked weeks in advance and informed the establishment that I am physically disabled not wheelchair but ambulatory and would require first floor HC parking. When we checked in we were sent to a far away room on the second floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnZabjr
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. As always, we appreciate any feedback. We apologize for any confusion with your booking. We're happy that we were able to give you a first floor room though. Our team works hard to accommodate our guests requests however, we can not guarantee all special requests. Again, we apologize that you did not like the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 8 PM. We went to check in and the office was closed. Their was a phone number to call and someone met us there in less than fifteen minutes. The room itself was nice and up to date. We booked the two bedroom loft unit. It came with a full kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are always looking to improve where we can but are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. -The Residences At Daniel Webster

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The room was a nice size. Cleanliness was iffy at best. Immediately upon opening the door ot the room, it reeked of previous smoker. No other equally large rooms available to switch to since I was traveling with two older daughters and my husband. Unfortunately, I will pass on staying at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StableKris

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Merrimack
94 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
107 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come visit Residences at Daniel Webster today - we are your home with hotel services and offer the BEST value around! When you stay at the meticulously maintained Residences at Daniel Webster you will enjoy our full-size kitchens fully stocked with pots, pans, and silverware, EXTRA large suites, 24/hr on-site emergency maintenance, free wifi throughout, 24/hr fitness center, seasonal swimming pool, professional and friendly staff as well as our on-site restaurant, The Fig and the Olive. The Fig and the Olive is a family owned and operated bakery and café that cooks up fresh, sweet and savory specialties daily. There is always something to choose from at Fig and Olive, with premium coffee, gluten/dairy free options, and a mixed cuisine of American (Traditional), Greek and Mediterranean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residences at Daniel Webster

Address: 246 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054-4809 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Price Range: £75 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residences at Daniel Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residences at Daniel Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Nashua Merrimack Hotel Merrimack
Residence Inn Merrimack
Merrimack Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residences at Daniel Webster staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Queensbury, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residences at Daniel Webster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think there is a bad room. Insulation seemed good so being near the highway side did not matter.”
Mikeatsea03242, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"2" for service: front desk closes at 8 P; dissatisfaction with smell waits till AM. Check in person was nice - she earns "5".”
StableKris, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“noisy as our room faced the road.”
RV2311, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms very large with a kitchenette, quiet and tranquil. The front highway facing rooms also offer a view of the pool and the road.”
sanjeevsrini, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a room in the back of the hotel away from the front entrance area”
jeff77664, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5