We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

America's Best Inns & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
America\\
America's Best Inns & Suites
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for America's Best Inns & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was clean and confortable. I recommend it. However we arrived just after a power failure and the staff was busy recovering the computer system which is fully understandable but we would just have appreciated the reception processed our checking quicker since they had had printed our reservation and allocated the room number and keys before the power failure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astrogrognon
BestInnSales, Director of Sales at America's Best Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our clean and comfortable hotel. Please accept our apologies for the power failure during the recent thunderstorm. We appreciate your understanding of our staff being busy as they worked on recovering the computer system. We are glad you noticed we did have rooms assigned and keys pre made for your arrival so that we could give...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our last night in the U.S. so we just wanted a clean, comfortable and efficient hotel. This was it. There's no catering at night, so we ate at the Diner just 5 mins walk away, and it was fine. Nice touch ; fabulous home-made cookies were offered at reception in the evening. Breakfast was self-serve continental in a small ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
BestInnSales, Director of Sales at America's Best Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for your review. We take pride in hotel being clean, comfortable and efficient and are very glad you noticed. If you come back to our hotel in the future and visit the diner across the street, mention you are staying with us. They offer 10% discounts to our guests. Very glad to hear you enjoyed our fresh...

Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Booked ahead of time for a post-concert place to crash - this "inn" fulfilled that need. The check in was fine, even at 1 AM. The room was clean and relatively odor free (non-smoking) and the beds comfortable. The morning breakfast spread was limited, but enough to tide us over until we got to a proper brunch spot. A bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selectorD
BestInnSales, Director of Sales at America's Best Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your visit to the Seacoast. I am glad you booked ahead as the seacoast is a very busy location during its peak season. We are glad to offer the most competitive rates in town during peak season and off season. Thank you for commenting on our clean non-smoking rooms and comfortable beds. Thank you...

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The place is not bad for a 2 star hotel. The staff are nice but needs a lot of update and lower level where the gym is stinks smoke which is odd working out in the smoke. Also the price is a bit high. Overall ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arash B
BestInnSales, Director of Sales at America's Best Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Arash, I am disappointed to hear we were your last resort option. Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff. We are constantly working on updating our hotel inside and out. If you have any suggestions, we would love to hear! We have recently updated our outdoor landscaping, brand new refrigerators and microwaves, pillows and bed linen. Our other recent...

Southampton, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I chose this hotel because of the value. I stayed for two nights. I am not one who needs a lot in a hotel room. I was not happy when I walked in and saw blood stains on one of the comforters. Luckily I always bring my own sheets. Everything else I should add was spotless The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
BestInnSales, Director of Sales at America's Best Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Matt, Please accept our sincere apologies for the comforter in your room. I hope you see on our other reviews that we are rated very high for our cleanliness. I will speak to the housekeeping department for more information on this matter. I am glad to hear you were happy with our value. We replaced our bed mattresses last summer...

Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troseboo
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A H
BestInnSales, Director of Sales at America's Best Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Alfred, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Troy M
BestInnSales, Director of Sales at America's Best Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice P
BestInnSales, Director of Sales at America's Best Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Sutton, MA
Reviewed 2 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kjk727
BestInnSales, Director of Sales at America's Best Inns & Suites, responded to this review

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Bed (31)
Viewed
King Bed (32)
Viewed
Queen Bed (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Inns & Suites
Anchorage Inns & Suites
#16 of 17 in Portsmouth
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#15 of 17 in Portsmouth
342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from America's Best Inns & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Enfield, Connecticut
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from America's Best Inns & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would request a room upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 2nd floor. It was a good size room with double beds. The A/C and heating unit kept the room comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles MsC8108, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High up floor away from any road noise you may hear”
 of 5 bubbles TessPiggo, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Right off interstate and conveniently located”
 of 5 bubbles Walklady, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quite hard to find: get to Holiday Inn on Woodbury Avenue and it’s the other side of the road bridge over the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Broomhillal, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5