We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchorage at the Lake

Booking.comUS$83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchorage at the Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Anchorage at the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Randolph, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We are one of six families that have vacationed here together for the past two summers. We searched for a pet friendly place that had a nice location, clean beach, open space and activities for 17 kids to enjoy, decent sized cabins, and helpful staff. We found it at Anchorage at the Lake. Swimming, fishing, kayaking, volleyball, horseshoes, ping pong,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve M
Alyson-Christopher, General Manager at Anchorage at the Lake, responded to this review

Thank-you Steve. We are so happy that your family and the rest of the crew found us last season and enjoy the many things The Anchorage at the Lake has to offer. This is a fabulous family cabin-style camping resort located on over 30 acres with a mile of waterfront and is steps from the lake, has beautiful views, nightly...

Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A large group of us booked several cabins here last weekend and it was a big mistake! The cabins are very old and outdated. The appliances and fixtures were disgusting. The bed sheets were dirty with cob webs when turned down. And the overall smell in each cabin was just rank! All eight of us were extremely disappointed :( The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CapeCotter726
Alyson-Christopher, General Manager at Anchorage at the Lake, responded to this review

These types of reviews are very hard to respond to and it is unfortunate that you were not informed that we are cabin style camping. It is very important to us that guests know the type of basic, cabin style camping that we offer here at The Anchorage at the Lake. The cabins were built in the 50’s and we...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in a tiny lakeside cabin. It was perfect, even though we didn't have a tv. We had a kitchenette and a fire pit. It really was lakeside. This was the best value right on the lake. It's definitely a hidden gem. The cabins are a little rustic but bigger and modern ones were available. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAMABEAR919
Alyson-Christopher, General Manager at Anchorage at the Lake, responded to this review

Thank-you Elizabeth. The Anchorage at the Lake truly is a hidden gem and is the perfect destination for families and those who enjoy camping but want a little more comfort. Having your own fully equipped kitchenette, bathroom, shower & screened in porch makes those camping getaways more enjoyable, especially when you can step out of your cabin and be enjoying...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Rustic (very simple) cabins, a bit rundown, but fine for the purpose intended. I suppose, had it rained the whole week, we would have noticed. But the sun was shining all week, so we were out at the beach, kayaking, canoeing, fishing, enjoying the evening bonfires... The staff were excellent, lots of good tips, great service and generally nice folks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimberSteakhouse
Alyson-Christopher, General Manager at Anchorage at the Lake, responded to this review

Thank-you Daniel. Your comment is very well put. The Anchorage at the Lake offers relaxed cabin-style camping at a spectacular location with over one mile of waterfront on Lake Winnisquam. It offers the kinds of amenities that bring you back to the basics where you can disconnect from the everyday hustle and bustle that this busy world is used to...

East Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 July 2013

If your looking for a 5 star resort this isn't it ! But what it is , is a very scenic and very pleasant place to unwind with beutiful views and a spectacular lake ! The employees there were very pleasant and very helpful and I can't wait to go back again next year !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arty72
Alyson-Christopher, General Manager at Anchorage at the Lake, responded to this review

Thank-you Arty. What you said is true, true, true, true and true! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to hear that you are enthusiastic about coming back to The Anchorage at the Lake again next season.

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walter c
Alyson-Christopher, General Manager at Anchorage at the Lake, responded to this review

Revere, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey C
Alyson-Christopher, General Manager at Anchorage at the Lake, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrique S
Alyson-Christopher, General Manager at Anchorage at the Lake, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pookie34_4
Alyson-Christopher, General Manager at Anchorage at the Lake, responded to this review

Boston
Reviewed 5 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne E
Alyson-Christopher, General Manager at Anchorage at the Lake, responded to this review

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
0.4 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
6.7 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
689 reviews
5.1 mi away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Anchorage at the Lake is located in Tilton, NH just 3.3 miles from I-93 on Lake Winnisquam. This family oriented and pet friendly resort is located on over 30 acres of land and one mile of waterfront. There are three private beaches, a huge sundeck, beach volley ball, boat slips, a floating raft, free use of kayaks and canoes, horseshoes, weekly bonfires, family entertainment & more! Each cabin features a screened in porch, charcoal grill and picnic table. Cabins are very basic, cabin style camping. There are no frills however each cabin does have a fully equipped kitchenette, bathroom and shower and the Anchorage at the Lake does provide all necessary linens & towels. The Anchorage at the Lake brings families together in its back to basics nostalgic charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage at the Lake

Address: 725 Laconia Rd, Tilton, NH 03276-5329
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Price Range: £72 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchorage at the Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchorage at the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage At The Lake Hotel Tilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage at the Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we loved the lakeside cabins. Ours was no. 16 because there were only three steps plus a railing.”
Tabachnikoff, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“cabin #8 had more privacy, only had an immediate neighbor to the left.”
susanmU3831YT, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get a cabin right next to Safe Beach, although it may be more expensive.”
  • Front of cabin
  • Back of cabin
  • Towards porch door
  • Screened in porch
  • Looking towards bathroom & kitchenette
  • Small kitchenette area
  • From bathroom door
pardonmyfrenchwrfr, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The Trapp House is an excellent spot for larger groups who want a little more privacy.”
jmdawson88, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just look elsewhere”
R7555AQjohnc, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$83
Hotels.comUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates