We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We got lucky and were able to book the Friday night before Labor Day in the Caribbean Cottage. No, this is not a luxury resort nor a 5-star hotel. What it is, however, is a wonderful little B&B operated by the Trudells, a very sweet couple. Our cabin was set back from the main building and was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coupleforfun
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the White Mountains of New Hampshire.The cottage is its own little quite gem! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Karen and Alan

New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We loved it here! The Innkeepers remembered all of the little things about us. We were celebrating a birthday and we even got candles in our morning muffins! Our room was perfect and there are many attractions within walking distance!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smashley101
Albany, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Love this B&B for the great breakfasts, awesome hosts, clean rooms and enthusiastic attitude of loving new owners. Big plans are afoot for this inn, and it surely will only get better under the guidance of Karen and Alan. There is always personal struggle when writing a review---not to over-compliment a place that you really like because of the fear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman R
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review. We are working hard to revitalize the Inn. We love what we do and are glad that it shows. We hope you come back and visit again soon to see the changes.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The innkeepers are both very kind and eager to accommodate. While some refreshing could be done in the rooms, it is reasonably comfortable.. Breakfast was great and can be served as quickly as you like. In fact, if you want an early start they will serve early. The inn is just a block or so from the main town crossroads,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalvay_1
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. As new owners, we are in the process of "refreshing" the rooms. Hope you come back soon to enjoy the sites in the area and to see the changes we are making to the Inn.

New Jersey
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for several days and were impressed with the owners' hospitality and delicious gourmet breakfasts. Karen always provided us with great suggestions for hikes, activities and restaurants. Alan is an amazing chef whose breakfasts were the best we've had at a B&B. The inn's decor is in transition with new ownership. Rooms were very clean and any request was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mountainHoff
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are aware of the air conditioning situation and are actively working on it. We hope you come back for another visit to see the changes and updates we are in the process of making to the rooms and the Inn.

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The inn was clean and cozy. It is removed from the hustle and bustle of the Main Street but close enough to work down to the shops. The inn keepers are well informed and quite helpful. Alan makes a great breakfast and Karen knows a lot about the area. The inn had discount coupons for The Flume and perhaps for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi S
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and yes we offer discount tickets to the Flume Gorge and The Cannon Mountain Aerial Tram, both great values in Franconia State Park. Hope to see you again soon to enjoy more of our seasonal offerings at breakfast.

New England
Reviewed 14 August 2016

If you are ever planning to spend the night in the Woodstock/Lincoln ,NH area, we highly recommend The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast in North Woodstock. This lodging facility is in a quiet neighborhood, walking distance to town. The bed was comfortable, the room small (Zealand) but plenty of storage space. The private bath was huge and spotless with very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank em-T-sails
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay with us. We look forward to having you return and experience the changes in our seasonal menu. Karen and Alan

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We went Feb 2016. The place was under new ownership. You would think that they would first change the mattresses. One bed had a mattress that had body hollows and a waviness that tells the it had not been changed for a long time. The bathroom in the Austrian room had a double headed shower, but this was not at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steam30
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Since your visit 6 months ago, all of our rooms have been redone and the amenities to the Inn have been upgraded: larger HD TVs and faster Wi-Fi throughout the premises. Our breakfast menu now changes seasonally. We are on the premises as much as possible to welcome our guests. We hope you visit again to see the improvements we...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My husband and I planned a weekend getaway to NH to hike in the mountains. We arrived around 9:30PM and our room key was waiting for us. The room was descripted as "medium" although seemed a bit smaller- but worked well for just the two of us. Karen was very welcoming the next morning and breakfast and provided us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVAmaral
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and your input because we can only get better with your feedback. We are looking forward to your return visit so that you can see the improvements we are continuously making in our historic old Inn. Karen and Alan

Bridgewater
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I stayed for two nights with my daughter (12 yr.). Our Italian Room was great. The entire house was cozy and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was fantastic. Yummy! The owners were very friendly and helpful. I definitely would recommend this bed and breakfast. We enjoyed this inn so much that we are going to return in the fall for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R. V
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our "choice" breakfast and saw the differently decorated rooms. We look forward to your return visit in the fall. Alan and Karen Trudell

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.7 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
423 reviews
1.3 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
0.4 mi away
Autumn Breeze Motor Lodge
Autumn Breeze Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Woodstock
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, a 1910 Craftsman Style lodge in the heart of the White Mountains. We are ideally located close to Franconia Notch State Park, The Flume Gorge, The Lost River, Loon and Cannon Mountain ski areas, the Kancamagus Highway, and within a scenic drive to Mount Washinton and Squam Lake. Our favorite aspect of innkeeping is sharing information about our beautiful area. We are glad to talk extensively with our guests about the best places to hike, bike, canoe, swim, fish, and ski. We have numerous books about the local area in our living room that you may peruse as you sit by the gas fireplace enjoying your evening libations. The highlight at our Inn is our "cooked to order" breakfast which includes a starter of juice, fresh fruit salad, and Chef Alan's freshly baked muffins of the day; followed by your choice of Eggs Your Way, Omelets with your choice of vegetables, bacon morsels, and/or cheeses, French Toast with Fruit Compote of the day, Crepes made with fresh fruit, or House Recipe Pancakes served with 100% pure maple syrup as well as our homemade apple and cranberry syrups. All seven rooms/suites and the cottage have private baths, three have jetted tubs, and two have gas fireplaces also. Complementary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available anytime during the day. We hope to welcome you soon to our home. We are Alan and Karen Trudell: New Owners with a New Vision. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 57 Main St, Woodstock, NH 03262-2300
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Woodstock
Price Range: £63 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wilderness Hotel North Woodstock
The Wilderness Inn b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“India room is very small”
1salam1, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Caribbean Cottage is a separate cottage from the main Inn.”
Coupleforfun, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Home away from home!”
Smashley101, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have a cabin available horney-mooners !!”
normanr578, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Australian room has 2 separate sleep areas. Good for families or friends.”
steam30, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates