We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lost River Valley Campground

    951 Lost River Rd, Woodstock, NH 03262-2438
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WoodstockSee available hotels in Woodstock
    Traveller (54)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good28%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “great sites” (4 reviews)
    “quiet hours” (6 reviews)
    “camp store” (6 reviews)
    Pets Allowed
    Tennis Court
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Lost River Valley Campground
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
    415 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
     
    The Kancamagus Lodge
    439 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
     
    Inn 32
    45 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Woodstock
     
    Mt. Coolidge Motel
    598 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (104)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 101 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    First off, I grew up camping in the Smokies where you really felt isolated at your site and occasionally we'd go to a place that had "luxuries" like a central bathroom/showers. This is my first time camping the the Northeast and while it wasn't quite...More

    Thank Kelvin J
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I reserved two tent sites for the mandatory 3 days for $192.00. When I arrived, I let them know how many people would be on the two sites and they said they would refund $48, however I would have to spend the refund in their...More

    1  Thank Brandy R
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Wish I was able to connect personally with owner while we were in town. We checked into the campground this past weekend into site 20T which was listed as a "primitive camp site." Upon checking in-prior to seeing our site, my husband asked (due to...More

    Thank KScibi
    Response from Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley CampgroundResponded 2 weeks ago

    First of all I am sorry that you had a bad experience here. We try our best to make everyone happy, but it is unfortunate we cannot always. The reason we cannot upgrade you to a site even though the site is empty is because...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed 4 nights during the week and had a river site. Was very close to main road but we were gone most of the day time and traffic was pretty light in evening. Loved being right on river. Bathrooms very close by and very clean....More

    Thank Evsmum
    Response from Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley CampgroundResponded 2 weeks ago

    We like to keep hearing these positive responses from our guests. We appreciate you taking your time to do this. Please come back any time you have the chance. Thank you, Jim

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I had my doubts when we first set up camp. We are tent campers and there were so many RVs. I wasn't sure if that meant partying, bright lights, and noise but I was so wrong. This was one of the quietest campgrounds I have...More

    Thank Myra R
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
    415 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
     
    The Kancamagus Lodge
    439 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
     
    Inn 32
    45 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Woodstock
     
    Mt. Coolidge Motel
    598 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 139
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • White Mountains >
    • Woodstock
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (54)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (50)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
    415 reviews
    3.11 miles away
     
    Mt. Coolidge Motel
    598 reviews
    3.96 miles away
     
    The Kancamagus Lodge
    439 reviews
    4.34 miles away
     
    Inn 32
    45 reviews
    2.65 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Woodstock Inn Station & Brewery
    1,247 reviews
    2.57 miles away
    Gypsy Cafe
    890 reviews
    3.61 miles away
    Cafe Lafayette Dinner Train
    106 reviews
    2.81 miles away
    Rustic River Restaurant
    119 reviews
    2.56 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lost River Gorge and Boulder Caves
    518 reviews
    2.61 miles away
    Cascade Falls
    25 reviews
    2.56 miles away
    Ice Castles
    282 reviews
    3.11 miles away
    Fadden's General Store
    24 reviews
    2.55 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Susan W
    1 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Jane B | Reviewed this property |
    yes and no; you can bring two vehicles but you can only keep one at the campsite itself; they have overflow or additional parking up by the store: they will probably allow you to unload both when you get there. enjoy!
    0
    Votes
    David C
    25 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Jim K | Property representative |
    Yes, the max length is 32 ft but there are a couple of sites that sit outside of the campground itself that can accommodate larger.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Site 63/4/5 for a non electric tent site. Check out the stars from the entrance pat night for a great view of..."
    Read review
    "If tenting, as for in the 100's Best sites. Ask for details of site location and privacy"
    Read review
    "stay on the water side is so relaxing"
    Read review
    "this is a campground so "rooms" doesn't fit, but a campsite along the river is best"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing