We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Basking Ridge

PricelineUS$244*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$286*
US$244*
US$286*
US$286*
US$244*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Basking Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Basking Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Bridgewater, NJ
Reviewed 13 February 2014

BEWARE: STAFF IS NOT TRUSTWORTHY!!!!!!!! Manager Scott Selby has the worst management skills and trains his staff to provide horrible customer service at this hotel!! He is never available to talk to , does not return messages, and happens to never be at the hotel when needed. My daughter and I stayed at this marriott in basking ridge in November...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbum680
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Beachbum 680, I am sorry we were not able to neither locate your daughter’s iPad nor resolve the issue to your satisfaction. I want to assure you we did everything we could to recover the iPad: we immediately searched the room when you initially called and the iPad was not in the room, an internal and police investigation was conducted...

Grafton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night on business. We arrived just as the roads were icing up around 3pm so we decided to stay in. We were extremely bored, counting down the minutes until 5pm when the Bistro opened for dinner so we could at least get a drink. We grabbed a couple drinks a little after 5,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce V
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Joyce V. I am so sorry we provided such poor service in the Bistro during your stay in our hotel. I assure you this is not indicative of the service we typically provide and is not acceptable. I had the opportunity to research what had happened during your visit. Due to such low occupancy in the hotel right after...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for New Years Eve night because we attended a party close by. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's a perfect stay for a night or two. Very clean and kind of trendy. They even have room service! Room service was not available for us because it was new years eve but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Amanda T, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard at Basking Ridge to bring in the New Year!! I appreciate the kind words with respect to the cleanliness, décor and amenities of the hotel – we are very proud of the product we offer to our guests! I agree with you regarding the breakfast included rate, it is a great...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stay a many Marriott hotels and happened to stay two separate times in December of 2013 at this one in Basking Ridge. I was not overly impressed with the rooms which are starting to show wear and tear, plus are pretty compact but functional. What bothered me the most is the lobby and bistro area are kept in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Life is a Cabernet
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Life is a Cabernet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, your feedback is important to us as it allows us to improve service to all of our guests. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations with respect to renovations, lighting and coffee service. We are starting to plan on...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was another of out 'Staycations'. We were at a nearby attraction and decided to stay the night instead of going back home. What a great decision. The hotel was first class as was the staff. They have a great mid-sized pool with a exercise/weight room/gym. The room service was fast and tasty! The breakfast was actually better than most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewarkScubaDiver
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

NewarkScubaDiver, Thank you for writing such a complimentary review. I am so glad you chose our hotel for your “staycation” and were able to enjoy the amenities we offer. We will be upgrading our pool in early 2014 with new decking and furniture to make this area even better. We do offer an added amenity above most Courtyard’s by Marriott...

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Recently stayed at hotel 10/28-10/30 for business. Positively, hotel clean and staff friendly. Negatively, fire alarms went off on 10/28 around 1015 PM. Had to stand outside for an hour plus in lobby for another ~45 minutes or so getting back to room closer to midnight. Turns out there was something triggering smoke on 4th floor and fire department had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve p
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Steve P, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I do apologize for the fire alarm as we had a motor in one of the air distribution units seize and subsequently, a rubber belt started to give off smoke causing the alarm to go off. I also apologize for not compensating during the emergency we will try...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a shopping trip...nice lobby...pretty business person oriented...front desk person just kind of blah....no coffee in lobby was most disappointing...rooms very nice...decor very pleasant....would stay again but not overly impressed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki R
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Nikki R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is very important to us and it allows us to improve service to all of our guests. Sorry we did not make a great impression with you as we strive to make all of customers happy. The removal of the complimentary coffee is now a...

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I recently stayed for 1 night here on a trip over to the US from the UK. Didn't get into the hotel till about 8pm and left early the next morning. My overall view of the place is that the room was extremely comfortable, exceptionally clean and I had a good nights sleep. It is a perfect place for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonPSmith
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

JonPSmith, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and commenting on the comfort and cleanliness, we take great pride in our product and it shows. We recently replaced all of the mattresses in the hotel so I am sure this helped you get a “good night’s sleep”. We do try to price our food...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had our wedding on October 5th and had approximately 25+ rooms booked at the Courtyard Marriott. - First off, kudos to Kelly, the Property Coordinator for her amazing follow up and communication with me. You made my months and weeks leading up to the wedding that much easier and stress free. Your professionalism is certainly one to also be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyneeeeee
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

cyne1021, Wow, what an amazing review!! We are so proud of Kelly and the job she does each and every day and are grateful to have such a professional on our staff. I will ensure she gets recognized for her efforts. Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review. I am so glad we...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

After checking in, we were pleased to find a very clean, well-appointed room. Only issue seemed to be too many people checking in at once, because we had to ask that someone check us in, after waiting for about 10 minutes. It would be better if they had more than one person at the front desk, especially since the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abfab1968
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

abfab1968, I am happy to read you were “pleased” with the overall condition of the hotel; we try very hard to keep the property looking as clean and fresh as possible. I am sorry you had to wait for a while to check in. We do typically have two to three people at the desk with exception of the overnight...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
5.5 mi away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
758 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
6.0 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
262 reviews
5.5 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Basking Ridge Hotel. Our hotel in Basking Ridge, New Jersey is located along I-78 and Route 287 and minutes from Warren, NJ. With open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout this Basking Ridge, NJ hotel, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Guests enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our Basking Ridge hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each of our spacious Basking Ridge hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses and large work spaces. Open all doors to productivity for your small event in one of our three Basking Ridge meeting rooms. While visiting Basking Ridge, unwind and visit local attractions including the USGA Museum. The Courtyard Basking Ridge Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Basking Ridge

Address: 595 Martinsville Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2800
Region: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Price Range: £103 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Basking Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Basking Ridge Courtyard
Basking Ridge Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Basking Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if they are renovating during your visit”
vrqqqm, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was high floor and in the back.”
204bonniec, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In my experience, 4th floor rooms are nicer”
fredthetraveller2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor had nice view”
frontporch10, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would think any room on an upper floor if you are sensitive to street noise.”
brokendreamer, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$244* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$286
TripAdvisorUS$244
Orbitz.comUS$286
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates