We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

    10 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1701
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (30)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Dining (2)
          Sea Spray Motel
          146 reviews
          #7 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
           
          Daddy O Hotel
          112 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Long Beach Township
           
          Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
          180 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Manahawkin
           
          Windward at the Beach
          58 reviews
          #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
           
          Overview
          • Excellent52%
          • Very good30%
          • Average10%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          “tiki bar” (43 reviews)
          “palm trees” (9 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Suites
          Poolside Bar
          Concierge
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair access
          Private Balcony
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Sea Spray Motel
          146 reviews
          #7 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
           
          Daddy O Hotel
          112 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Long Beach Township
           
          Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
          180 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Manahawkin
           
          Windward at the Beach
          58 reviews
          #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (180)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 180 reviews

          Reviewed yesterday

          We had our daughter's wedding at the Sea Shell on 4/28/17. The Sea Shell is a great place for a destination wedding! The rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. The food at the wedding was absolutely DELICIOUS! The wedding planners, Jaimee and Brittany did...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank RAKONECNI
          Reviewed 5 days ago

          Very bad food, drinks are watered down and service is awful. My bill was 400.00. I was given the check and asked to leave because people were waiting. Very rude to me and my family. I would never go back to this restaurant, hotel again.

          Thank 804anne1234
          Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 3 days ago

          We believe this review is not for the Sea Shell. Trip Advisor has been advised of this as well.

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          Overall this is a great place to stay. Hotel is very clean and well cared for. Pool is clean even though the reviews say it isn't. The bar and food is expensive, but so is everything else on the island. Service was slow. Food was...More

          Thank Renata E
          Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 1 week ago

          Thank you for your review. i was concerned about your billing issue, so I looked further. It seems last year the $30 in question was an authorization we put on your account to cover incidental charges. That was removed when you left. This year our...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          Nice well kept place.We went before season kicked in so it was very quiet.No elevator so choose ground floor especially if you have children. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Can image placecis hopping during summer season.More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank klhollc4
          Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

          Thank you for taking time to review us. Yes indeed, the summer time is quite busy. Fortunately for us and our visitors, and unlike some other seashore towns, Beach Haven retains its small town charm throughout the busy summer season. Hope to see you again...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          I actually only live 10 minutes away, but I love this place. It is a great get away right at the beach with great views, food, drinks and entertainment. You can wade in the pool or go down to the beach or even sit at...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank Kimberly B
          Sea Spray Motel
          146 reviews
          #7 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
           
          Daddy O Hotel
          112 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Long Beach Township
           
          Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
          180 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Manahawkin
           
          Windward at the Beach
          58 reviews
          #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          GreenLeadersSilver level
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Beachfront
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Concierge
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Hotel Style
          • #1 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
          • #1 Green Hotel in Beach Haven
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 53
          • Location
          • United States >
          • New Jersey >
          • Jersey Shore >
          • Long Beach Island >
          • Beach Haven
          • Also Known As
          • Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Hotel Beach Haven ,
          • Sea Shell Hotel And Beach ,
          • Sea Shell Motel And Beach ,
          • Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (30)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Dining (2)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (24)
          Bathroom (2)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
          Nearby
          Spray Beach Hotel
          160 reviews
          1.18 miles away
           
          Sea Spray Motel
          146 reviews
          1.31 miles away
           
          Mariner Inn
          53 reviews
          1.63 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Chicken or the Egg
          700 reviews
          .23 miles away
          Black Whale Bar & Fish House
          349 reviews
          .45 miles away
          Uncle Will's Pancake House
          277 reviews
          .21 miles away
          The Gables Inn and Restaurant
          166 reviews
          .16 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          Long Beach Island
          443 reviews
          .16 miles away
          Fantasy Island Amusement Park
          185 reviews
          .46 miles away
          Museum of NJ Maritime History
          87 reviews
          .51 miles away
          Thundering Surf Waterpark
          48 reviews
          .47 miles away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Lisa K
          Can u visit for the day Eat at tiki bar and use pool?
          10 August 2016|
          Answer
          Response from TJH1957 | Property representative |
          The pool is for resort guests only
          0
          Votes
          Lisa K
          Can u use pool if you. Is it for the day?
          10 August 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from TJH1957 | Property representative |
          Pool is for resort guests only
          0
          Votes
          Canoc21
          What are the parking logistics here?
          24 May 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from TJH1957 | Property representative |
          Parking at the Sea Shell is available, but not guaranteed. We have 87 spots on our lot, and another 60 or so immediately adjacent in the borough's lot. On some very busy weekends, it can be a challenge to find a spot in the... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "Very nice and spacious"
          Read review
          "Stayed on the 2 nd floor in a deluxe on south side of building"
          Read review
          "Beach front rooms may be loud when there is a live band...but still fun."
          Read review
          "don't choose an ocean front room or ask first about the noise factor"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing