We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point\/Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Woodstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The room itself was fine. Big and very quiet. The breakfast was pretty dismal but there are options close by. Very strange but I went to the America Best Value website, did a search and this place did not come up. If you have an AAA or AARP card speak up when you check in. If you ask an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I want to say that the employees at the front desk are very kind, caring, courteous, attentive and down right fantastic. I value, appreciate and respect how Andrea and Marjorie handle themselves at this establishment. I would recommend this place to everyone. We have stayed here for a few years now. Ever since Marjorie and Andrea have worked here, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We needed a cheap place to stop over. Nice clerk but the first room she gave us was FILTHY and hadn't even been cleaned and this was 8 pm. Then she put us in an upstairs room. Smelled better but the hallway and stairway were filthy and look like they hadn't been vacuumed I months. The room was made up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 September 2014

This hotel was OK but I would only use this as a last option if i could not find anything else. This was my first time and my last time staying there. I got a non-smoking room but when I entered the room smelled horrible and like someone had been smoking. In certain parts the floor was sinking in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
Andrea B, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback & the nice compliment for our friendly staff! We do apologize about the non-smoking room smelling like smoke. We certainly would have given you a different room immediately had we been alerted of that & you wouldn't have had to endure the smokiness. We could have easily solved that problem so your stay would’ve been more...

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I went there as I was driving from Montréal to Cape Hatteras. It was not really clean, but it was ok to sleep for one night if you don't have high standard. When I was there, there was no noise, it was really quiet.The guy at the reception was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique572
Andrea B, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a peaceful stay. We are sorry to hear we fell short concerning the cleanliness; normally our housekeeping staff does a great job, as well as the rest of our hotel staff. We always appreciate issues brought to our attention so we can do better in the future. We hope to...

Hartford
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Not a nice hotel, not clean, very loud. Put in the back building cause you booked online. People beating on your door at 2am and party's all night with the front desk not answering.. Would never stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traciegood1
Andrea B, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. We always try to upgrade our online reservations when possible. You were upgraded & the building you stayed in is our interior corridor rooms, which are larger & have more amenities. We do have 24 hour front desk staff available to help guests with any issues. That evening the front...

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The first thing that hits you is the stench of mold, mildew, and dirt. I had no idea what color the rug was supposed to be as it was absolutely filthy. The finish on the tub was peeling away. The leg of the table was broken and leaning in. If anything was to be put on it, the whole table...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luanne M
Andrea B, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

We apologize you were dissatisfied with your accommodations. We wished we had the opportunity to make things right during your stay with us, however, we are unable to be of service if we are unaware of any complaints. We would have gladly changed/upgraded your room & addressed the problems. We apologize for any inconvenience & do hope you’ll stay with...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If you're traveling south like to Florida or the Jersey Shore for instance and you're traveling from the great white North(western Mass), if you can make it to just before the Delaware Memorial Bridge on your first day, to me, that's good enough. I remember last time I drove to Florida several years ago in my old Honda with no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PAUL D
Andrea B, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback & taking the time to give us a nice review. We are pleased you had a positive experience from check-in until check-out! Your candor is appreciated & refreshing. Yes, we are Americas Best Value Inn for a reason. We are an affordable, economy hotel that offers a great value for your money as well as...

morganville NJ
Reviewed 25 December 2013

First two times here (1 with dog) got a nice room, interior corridor. This time - at first had a room in that back (300) building, but then it was like "oh you have a dog, you have to move to the 100 building." While the 100 building rooms have the same decorative applique around the top of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogtired2010
Andrea B, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While we are pet friendly, we do have designated rooms in our exterior entrance building for our furry friends. We apologize for any inconvenience & do hope you will stay with us again. We also have pet friendly suites available that are located on the ends of the building which...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice over now, and I will say they always cleaned the rooms. The staff was always friendly, you can make your own waffles. My wife and kids enjoyed it. Just perfect for the price. Sure it is a older establishment, could use a face-lift, but for the price you can't beat it. I will book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake_Estrada
Andrea B, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful review! We are happy to hear you found our hotel to be a great value & were pleased with your accommodations & our friendly staff. We are glad your family enjoyed making their own waffles for breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carneys Point
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
9.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, conveniently located near the Delaware Memorial Bridge, between Interstate 295 and the New Jersey Turnpike. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities. Our courtyard is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Business travelers will appreciate our peaceful suburban setting as an escape from the hectic pace of the workday. Our hotel offers free wi-fi in all rooms. Our beautiful banquet facility accommodates up to 150 people for family reunions, business retreats, and annual conventions. Our seasoned sales team will ensure that all of your function needs are met. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, in-room safe, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, spacious work areas, free local calls, and wake-up service. Non-smoking rooms are available. Children age 17 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Pets are welcome for a small nightly charge. Our Carneys Point/Wilmington, NJ hotel is close to the Bridgeport Speedway, the Wachovia Complex indoor arena, the Adventure Aquarium, Salem Community College, and the University of Delaware. We are minutes from Delaware, the home of tax-free shopping. The Philadelphia International Airport is only 25 miles away. Pureland Industrial Complex and downtown Wilmington are also nearby. Additional points of interest include Widener University, Riverfront Wilmington shopping and dining district, Salem County Fairgrounds, Cowtown Rodeo, and Delaware Park Racetrack and Slots. At Red Carpet Inn Carneys Point/Wilmington, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington

Address: 632 S Pennsville Auburn Rd, Carneys Point, NJ 08069-2938 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carneys Point
Price Range: £53 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carney's Point Quality Inn
Carneys Point Quality Inn
Quality Inn Carney's Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“300 building worked well for us.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasB209, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Be clear on what type of room where you are going to get if you have a dog. It's almost like 2 different motels served by one front desk.”
  • Part of ABVI was Econolodge (the 100 building. - room #s starting with 1) and phone pads not cha
 of 5 bubbles dogtired2010, 24 Dec 2013 | Read review
“I think the 300 building is excellent and very accessible for handicap people. My wife was pleased with the bath tub having a bar in the shower that she could hold onto, since she is disabled and needs standing and walking help. Furthermore, the hotel from what i saw was pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles Jake_Estrada, 18 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a look around before you pay so that you can make up your own mind”
 of 5 bubbles Carltona, 10 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The better rooms we were told on are in the former Quality Inn area. If you come with a pet, you will get the not-so-good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ginny110411, 5 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay