We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Feather Nest Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Feather Nest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

So I haven't written a review before but felt the need for this place so let me start with the good. When we first pulled up I thought we made a huge mistake it was in an area that didn't look very good at all. But when I went in to check in the staff who was working was great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank atown80
feathernestinn, Manager at Feather Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir: I am sorry to hear about your vehicle. I spoke with you on Friday, three days later than we said we would get back to you. My apologies. Our security guard on that night reported no bad behavior or vandalism of any kind. He monitors several cameras and patrols the area. Upon my reviewing the cameras, I saw...

Claymont, Delaware
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My husband and I were able to get away for the night, and we made a reservation here. I called on Friday 9/9/16 and made a reservation for 9/10/16 (the girl I spoke with on the phone verified the room availability, date and price). I reserved the Manhattan room for $199.00. Upon arriving, they did not have our reservation. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiclet9
feathernestinn, Manager at Feather Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind review. We located your original reservation and you were correct, you made it for Saturday, Sept. 10th. We will refund the difference to you between the Friday and Saturday weekend rate from the Sunday through Thursday weekday rate. Please contact us at the Feather Nest Inn and ask for myself. I am happy...

Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was awesome. We were very pleased with everything. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were clean. The whole room was very clean for that matter. The tree house theme was throughout the entire room. Will definitely be back to try out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DUANE D
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We love staying here.We stay at least two-three times a year. It's a 2hr drive from where we live but worth the drive! Alway a great time and pleasant stay without any problems! Rooms are great.We've stayed in quite a few.The Fantasy Suites are the best.The Blue Lagoon is our favorite though.The Themed Suites are our 2nd choice. We liked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele 2
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Was trying something different, we decided on the feather nest since it was within the 50 miles we wanted to travel. Our room was clean mattress need to be replaced better quality linens for the price, hottub very roomy. All in we had great time looking forward to getting a theme room on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa t
Union City, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

A couples only motel, looks like a regular motel from the outside, but the themed rooms were a nice surprise. We stayed at the Treasure Island room, very cozy and romantic, with whirlpool and nicely decorated. Might be slightly overpriced at $269, but a nice choice for wedding night or anniversary getaway. Continental breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rex e
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Had a great time. Booked the Tahitian Room. Fantastic!!! Front desk service was great, considering we just left the Inn of the Dove10 minutes earlier because of condition of room there. Got a full refund and left. Tahitian Room was perfect. Two person Jacuzzi and 🚿, waterfall, wet bar, etc. Continental breakfast well stocked. Will be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LANKENAURD
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I have both positive and negative comments regarding this " motel" . Firstly , my girlfriend and I were planning to stay here because it seemed like more than somewhere just to go to have sex. The themed rooms look exactly like advertised however, this place is definitely NOT in a good area of Jersey. Its like a motel 6...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank benstark62
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Although we did not complain to the front desk I would like to inform the owners of this establishment of a few things. Starting out with my reservation I spoke withDamian on the phone he was pleasant and very accommodating . When we entered our room 305 it was not what I expected, the room smelled of dingy old smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
feathernestinn, Owner at Feather Nest Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to address some of your complaints . The room smelling smoky and musky. Because we allow smoking in some of our rooms, sometimes the odors may linger, despite a vigorous cleaning and deodorizing. Had you let us know of your discomfort, we could had moved...

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in a Garden room for my birthday and we were pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and spacious. The whirlpool worked well and was our favorite spot. You can tilt the tv so you can watch while in the whirlpool. The breakfast has bagels on the weekends as well as cereal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
14.0 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
348 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
5.0 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 27 in Mount Laurel
360 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Feather Nest Inn

Address: 703 Hampton Rd, intersection Rt 38 and Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-3420
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: £40 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Feather Nest Hotel Cherry Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Feather Nest Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Feather Nest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fantasy or Theme rooms are the way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles moetagearup, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Review the rooms online prior to booking.”
 of 5 bubbles cuptie052371, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Tree house !”
 of 5 bubbles cathym496, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are smoking. Do not stay here if you have asthma or value a clean smell”
 of 5 bubbles Shot_of_Jenn, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“They offer a tour, use it to pick the Themed or Fantasy Suite what you want”
 of 5 bubbles PapaSmurfCampbell, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5