We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

From the friendly staff to the very comfy bed this hotel is in an excellent location and is perfectly priced! My boyfriend and I stayed here over Valentine's weekend and it was splendid. The room was nice and warm when we arrived, check in/check out was very quick. Had a great stay, would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jk8690
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you had a very special Valentine's Day. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

The rates they charge to stay in this dump might as well be highway robbery!! I checked in and was walking to my room down a hall and immediately felt unsafe. Random sketchy guy walking through the hall smoking. Rooms with screaming kids inside. A musty smell I can't even describe. I felt like I was in the projects or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mskd10
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your visit. We are very sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience. Comfort and security is a top priority for us. While we cannot control our guests’ actions, we do make every effort to ensure that our guests feel safe and secure while on our...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We found this pretty decent deal for a handicapped room with a roll in shower so we decided to book it without checking it out in person first. When we got to the hotel we checked in and went to check out the room before we unpacked the car. It did not have a roll in shower like we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greenenigma
GSM-2175, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your visit. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. I know how important it is to have a room which meets your specific needs, and understand how frustrating it can be to have to settle for less. While we do offer handicap accessible...

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We did not stay at this hotel, but used one of its banquet rooms to host a rehearsal dinner for about 45 guests on New Year's Day. Though planning this dinner from out of state, our collaboration with Colleen S. Carlin, the Catering Director at the hotel, helped to make the outcome of this event more successful than we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsalbar
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our property! We are so pleased to hear that your event went well. It is always wonderful to receive such nice complements about our employees. Please be assured that we have shared your comments with all of our staff members. It was a pleasure having you and...

Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

The room was comfortable and the bed was really nice. Decent pillows. Very clean. The bathroom was a bit on the snug side, had to shut the door to get in the shower, but it was ok. Liked the tall counters, and the quick availability of hot water. The room over looked the pool, which also happens to be next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pman2202
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, with the exception of a few minor issues. We hope that when you stay with us again, you will take advantage of our Best 4 Breakfast rate. For an additional $9 when you book, you receive a $25 voucher...

Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

Place to rest our heads after a night out in the city. The location isn't that bad. Really didn't stay in the room much so it was satisfactory. The check-in process, however, was awfully slow.. waited in line for quite a while even though there was more than 1 front desk agent on duty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvmarie
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that your stay was satisfactory, as it is always our intention to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. We are sorry to hear that this was not the case during the check in process. A quick and efficient...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 December 2014

LOOK AT THE PICTURES! That's ALL what you can get when you spend over $20 for breakfast. OK I should say that I booked my stay with breakfast for two included ($10 more than base rate). However, breakfast is NOT included! The front desk only gave me a voucher for $20, but unfortunately, the CHEAPEST breakfast buffet for two is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanli M
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment with our onsite restaurant. We do offer a rate that includes breakfast which is $9.00 extra. Upon check in we give you a voucher for breakfast which is valued at $20.00. You can use this voucher towards or hot and cold...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2014

When I checked in the staff was excellent and the check in process was quick. My room was clean but very poorly maintained. The bed was old and there was a lot of mold, staining and pealing paint on the ceiling. There was staining on the floor but it appeared clean. I am here on business and the only available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, Thank you for your review, though we were sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We have made the appropriate managers aware of your concerns, and we hope that you'll give us another chance when you come back to our area for business.

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Rooms are fine and quite well equipped, bathrooms are quite compact yet functional and beds are comfortable. The lobby area is large and staff are pleasant, but my issue is with the run down and grubby corridors, as well as the areas around the lifts. The whole place is a bit tired and needs a facelift, but if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExaminerUk
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with the exception of some minor issues. We have passed along these comments to all of the correct departments for review in hopes to improve these areas, and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope that...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 November 2014

This being my eighth year staying here, it was another great stay. The front desk staff were extremely nice and personable as I have come to expect, and welcomed me by name Unlike last year when everyone was woken up by the fire alarm at 3 am Sunday morning from someone smoking piot in there room, there was none of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zenith4301
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

zenith4301, thank you for your glowing review! We love getting feedback from regularly staying guests such as yourself, and have passed your praise on to the appropriate departments! We hope to see you next year for another wonderful stay!

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: £95 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cherry Hill staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cherry Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will have to pay a small fee for microwave and extra bedding.”
 of 5 bubbles V5123WAdenised, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the bathroom size...mine was the size of a closet.”
 of 5 bubbles kmahon8642, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay clear on room 616.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelbug54NewYork, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room here, ask for a room on the East side of the building. The train stops at the station regularly.”
 of 5 bubbles 853billw, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check the air conditioning first, in case it is too loud, maybe you can find a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles Sam837250, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5