We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed here for 1 night just to rest and sleep prior to a race. I had very little expectations, thought for the price it would do fine. We checked in, got to our rooms to dump our stuff, then headed out for dinner and evening activities. First impression with room: outdated, dingy, some surfaces were sticky. Popcorn ceiling, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Succubussoo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was disheartened to read that you were not happy with the conditions of the property and overall did not have a comfortable stay. Please accept our apologies. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am personally checking all guest rooms...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a concert in Camden- we didn't need to be in Philly, and this was about 40% less expensive than some of the other hotels about 3 miles down the road. This worked for us. We checked in late- around 10 pm, and the check in was pleasant. All of the staff that we encountered were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OttoCal
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am, however, sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the comfort of the mattress and the quality of the towels. Please know that we are constantly making improvements at our property and, as we...

Sterling, VA
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I had a comfortable stay here for a couple days last week. The room was clean, the TV was new, the Wifi was acceptable, and the breakfast was basic. The only gripe I have is there were no wake up calls available. This is the first hotel in my life that I encountered this. I used the alarm clock in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to provide you with a wake-up call and for the noise disturbances from the room next door. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and that...

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very clean hotel room with great access to freeways. Friendly staff. Good access to Philadelphia attractions without downtown prices. Hallways were fairly smoky smelling. Non-smoking room was generally odor-free. Overall good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, the friendliness of our staff, and our accessibility to all major highways. Our most important goal is assuring that our guests are happy and it always pleases me when we get the type of feedback indicating that...

Reviewed 27 May 2013

I'd like to say I was awoken by a pinched bug crawling up my arm at 4AM but unfortunately I had yet to fell asleep. Between a horribly uncomfortable bed with the worst pile of old pillows, the noisy and confused air conditioner and random vacuuming I had yet to fall asleep. The room was filthy and even before the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TemaB
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have worked with my maintenance and housekeeping team to thoroughly inspect and address any issues in the room...

Reviewed 9 March 2013

I am a front desk agent/night auditor myself and I definitely expect great customer service wherever I go. Shakil was professional, outgoing, and genuine. He helped me with directions and even reccomended great places to visit in the greater Philadelphia area. After having a bad day, Shakil really made my day at check-in. Hooray for awesome front desk agents!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marebear23
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Cherry Hill. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds...

Nevada City, California, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Best Hotel Staff and Management at any ESA in America. They always called me by my name. Great Coffee too.. They bent over backwards to help me in any situation that arose.. Very close to all shopping and Restaurants. I look forward to staying here again next year..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

John, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay. When I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know you have many lodging options in the area,...

Reviewed 12 February 2013

Located in a good area. Easily accessible from local interstates. Friendly, welcoming staff. Rooms were nicely set and ready upon arrival. I noticed pets their with guests however they were no problem OR inconvenience! I would definitely stay at this location in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justflyhigh
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm thrilled that the hotel was a good choice for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 25 January 2013

The service at the facility is friendly and efficient. The room was clean, but when we had an issue with the air conditioner, it was repaired promptly. Overall, great staff and clean rooms for a fair price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvb1971
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Cherry Hill. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we...

Reviewed 25 January 2013

Found rooms to clean and comfortable. They were pet friendly and had wonderful and warm breakfast. Property also has a coin operated laundry which is convenient! The most important factor is they are pet friendly as I am in town for a cat show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMerlesCatMan
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Cherry Hill. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles pennysh2014, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead if you have Q's re: towels, soap, hairdryers, etc. - anything that you would expect from a full service hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 50ap94, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There can be no good room with live electric wires hanging over your bed.”
 of 5 bubbles joannew637, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“When you get a room, check for water pressure in shower, check TV volume for CNN, ABC, PBS and one more channel. If you don't like, change room. I had more problems on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles FriendOfWife, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Third floor odd number rooms are quiet but view isnt great Room 308 was very good but slightly loud due to turnpike in front.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandere2015, 31 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5