We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton \/ Rutherford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed the night to enjoy the pool and free breakfast and ended up making friends and having a great night, so great we almost didn't wake up for breakfast in time. We will definitely be back with our family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabbetha p
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated. We are so glad that you had a great stay and made new friends! We look forward to having you and your family back for another visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a 3-7 day stay place (max). I've been here for almost 4 months (business). There are a few factors involved in getting a good stay: 1. If you dont have pats, ask for a room on the third floor 1a. First floor is for pets, second is noisy and 4th is to hot or cold. 2. Pay with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shagill
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Boofzheim, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really didn't want to give them a rating of terrible the word for it was (HORRIBLE). I booked a room here yesterday after driving over 6 hrs because it was conveniently located next to shopping and good food restaurants I enjoy. Little did I know I would be staying in a hotel with a dirty tub and totally would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EssenceBeauty
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during and after your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose...

Johnsonville NY, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is pretty nice for the price. However it was extremely noisy at night. I was very upset when I was sleeping and the desk called me and said there were noise complaints and could we keep it down. Maybe they want to walk up there and verify where the noise is coming from before waking people up

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4052EBcolleens
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay. It sounds like you had an okay guest experience and found the property to be a good value; however, we apologize for the noise you encounter; and for the disruption of your sleep. For this, we are extremely sorry and have notified hotel management. We look forward to having you as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone W
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dericd54
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y931TXmeganc
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Columbis, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelevY1534CD
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Timonium, MD
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel103
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
6.6 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
496 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your floor has been completed with their renovations to eliminate the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles EssenceBeauty, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for something and they will try to fulfill it but will not guarantee it.”
 of 5 bubbles stephanietoledo420, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the elevators in the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles NT3, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms facing Rt 3, there is loud traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SoilDoctor, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Construction nearby, ask for a room away from it if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles EvanDaviesDesign, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5