We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 495: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Clinton
 Click to rate
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pet friendly with lots of green space to walk a dog, clean, safe, and very helpful staff. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance was very convenient. Will be staying here again if I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Matlock, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at a few of these now and they are excellent value for money. Good sized room with fridge microwave and coffee machine. Good sized bathroom. Outdoor pool, guest laundry and gym on site. Good breakfast buffet included. Complementary take away breakfast too. Staff were very helpful and professional . Shop and dining facilities adjacent to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annaatebh
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate it.

Middlebury, Vermont
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was conveniently located. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Pillows seemed a little overused. Breakfast was good. It was especially nice that the shower head was mounted high up on the wall. That makes it nicer for tall guests to shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTFluffDog
New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a very pleasant one night stay. Due to home renovations we had to spend extended time out of the house and take our dog with us. When we first opened the door to our room we immediately had a great smell of clean fresh laundry, not some chemical additive. The room and bathroom were immaculate. I actually felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALM54
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I loved my stay, very welcomed by the staff. The room was clean and smelled fresh. I stay here when visiting family in the Bridgewater area and never disappoints! Easy access to 78 and Cracker Barrel right next door for a great breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice accomodatiin with a very nice complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff with convenient location off Rt78. No bar or restaurant but several within close distances. Commend for business travlers and families alike.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685kimberlyt
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and clean, but the amenities where extremely disappointing. The breakfast, was not up to par with my experiences at other Hampton's. For instance the oatmeal was not edible, no fresh fruit, not even bananas, the food in the steamers were cold. I know these seem to be petty issues, but I don't stay at a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _derohan4raoul
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our property. We have recently been working on improving some of our breakfast items. Breakfast items are prepare upon Hilton standards and requirements. We do our best to keep our customers satisfied at all times. I hope you will decide to pay us another visit during your travel. Please...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling from NY to NC and had to finally stop for rest. Room was nice. They accepted pets for a $35 fee. I get it, but our dog is all of 6# and we were there for a total of 8 hours. $200 was a little much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maegan H
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you review and we appreciate your business. We apologize if the fees you paid were disappointing. We hope that doesn't detour you from visiting us again. Thank you

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor internet connectivity, room smell, dusty room, and fire alarm due to vapor users on non smoking floor. When commenting and asking for assistance was told would be handled by manager the next morning each day. Nothing changed or was corrected during stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglasp250
Monroe, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 January 2017

No hot water for morning shower on two occasions. Was here with a group business meeting. Management was told of problem after first morning, and they did nothing to fix it. This afeected most of my group (75 ppl)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole S

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
158 reviews
12.2 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
316 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
520 reviews
11.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 16 Frontage Drive, Clinton, NJ 08809
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Price Range: £100 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at the nearby Holiday Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles jfplonski, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view from the room was greenery all around with the road visible at a distance. It was indeed very nice and soothing.”
 of 5 bubbles RanjanGoenka, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles livelaughlove266, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are a smoker, avoid the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles chinajack88, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location all around”
 of 5 bubbles smthibs, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5