We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn

Expedia.comUS$107*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Syracuse, Utah
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Hotel Front desk was rude at check in and room stunk like pesticide and had half dead roaches. Would never stay here again. Then Breakfast ? what a joke. Nothing to eat unless you wanted syrup coated waffles, sweet rolls or cereal. If you are a diabetic or lactose intolerant you are in trouble.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMEL8T0R
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read you did not have a pleasant stay. Our housekeeping staff is excellent and really takes time and care in cleaning the rooms. We hope to see you next time you are visiting this area. thank you Rupal Shah

Westport, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Noise levels in room were horrible. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Hallway smelled of rotten cabbage. Kitchen area was too small and no one picked up after guests so very messy. Staff service was average. WiFi was very slow. There were holes in the bath towels and they only gave you one per person, have to ask for extra. Also...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margaret Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read you did not have a pleasant stay. The weekend you visited was a very busy weekend which may explain the noise levels. Normally we do not have any noise issues. Our housekeeping staff is excellent and really takes time and care in cleaning...

Cheshire, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I have stayed at this location several times over the last couple of years. It's always extremely clean. The value is phenomenal. When headed to this area there is no doubt where I will stay. There is no doubt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our location. Our housekeeping staff is excellent and really takes time and care in cleaning the rooms. We hope to see you next time you are visiting this area. thank you Rupal Shah

stockton, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2015

i had a nice stay. in the area for a meeting at rutgers. room was great. ac was very cold. i had to actually turn it down. then when it was cold at night the ac would turn adjust on its own. the bed was very plush. staff was quick to respond when i asked for extra pillows and coffee....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo B
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marcelo Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our location. Our housekeeping staff is excellent and really takes time and care in cleaning the rooms. We hope to see you next time you are visiting this area. thank you Rupal Shah

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 27 August 2015

First time in NJ,I stayed in this hotel for 1 day. Somehow I could not enjoy the stay in this hotel if I compare the money they charged. The good sides are: 1. Room was clean 2. Sleeping quality was ok 3. Reception employee was friendly 4. Few restaurants are very close to this hotel Bad sides are: 1. Paid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Prolay G
denver, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adly S
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

United States
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C G
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LORTIZ2021
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SallyAnnNaidoo
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
122 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#2 of 7 in East Brunswick
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executiv...
#2 of 4 in South Plainfield
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn

Address: 764 State Route 18, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-4907 (Formerly Mcintosh Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Price Range: £67 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Seaford, Delaware

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“- Our room was on the second floor (there is no elevator available, stairs only).”
 of 5 bubbles e_cal84, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 972gt, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a room on the ground floor close to parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Kamioni-Avioni, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great Staff, Clean open spacious rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaMV5184CT, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“If the rate is below $70, get it.”
 of 5 bubbles 389DavidJ389, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$107
HotelQuicklyUS$159
Booking.comUS$107
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates