We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair access
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Breakfast Available
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
John F. Kennedy Intl Airport29 mi
Newark Liberty Intl Airport29 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
472
252
155
101
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
472
252
155
101
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree tinton falls the garden state parkway front desk staff wedding guests the jersey shore junior suite asbury park warm cookies breakfast buffet very nice hotel off the highway outdoor pool easy access business trip fitness center new jersey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had several family members traveling from Georgia, Florida, Japan and Pennsylvania for my niece's wedding. Event location was beautiful, staff was friendly and attentive. They even let some family members pack a light breakfast to travel for ride back home.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Q7064GOpaulaa
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at many Hilton properties and found this to be an outstanding hotel. As a Hilton honors member my check in was flawless. Check in was easy. Room was great. While we did not use the free breakfast, i was impressed with their...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Frank C
Response from Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - EatontownResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago

You know the staff is good when they remember you from your last visit. They are always helpful and the smile at the end of a hard day helped me to unwind. The food selection changes seasonally. I can not wait until they bring back...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Inspiration594857
Response from Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - EatontownResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us again and had another exceptional experience. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a wedding in the area, nice hotel, bathroom in our room could use some updating but all in all very clean and comfortable. Staff was professional and friendly. Visited the bar and breakfast the following morning all were good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank peltvan228
Reviewed 1 week ago

So many things went wrong on my stay, I listed a formal complaint with Hilton honors. The noise level, horrendous. The walls are so thin I heard my neighbors tv all night long. People walking the halls and slamming doors to their rooms, the smell...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank lori g
Response from Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - EatontownResponded 1 week ago

We sincerely apologize this was your experience at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We understand you have spoken to management regarding your experience, and we compensated you for the inconveniences you experienced. We assure you this is not typical of our hotel, and we hope you...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lynetricr
10 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Jenny H | Property representative |
Thanks for your question! Unfortunately, we do not offer shuttle service to New York City. During your stay, ask our front desk representatives about the public transportation options in the area. We would be happy to assist... More
1
Vote
TalmidChochom
22 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jenny H | Property representative |
Hi TalmidChochom, If you visit our TripAdvisor page, click on 'Photos' then scroll to 'Management Photos' and then click 'Pool/beach area.' Here you will find two beautiful photos of our outdoor pool area. For more photos... More
0
Votes
n2hql
18 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Jenny H | Property representative |
Hi n2hql, We addressed your review with our General Manager, Jason, and wanted to make sure we had all the information before responding. We are happy to hear you and Jason were able to discuss your... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for any room facing away from the expressway!"
XXXXXXyt
1 Jul 2018
Read review
"I would definitely go for the 5th floor."
Jazz_and_cocktails
18 Jun 2018
Read review
"Do NOT stay on the 2nd floor!"
ashleyp481
4 Jun 2018
Read review
"High floor away from the elevator."
MSH444
19 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn tinton fallstinton falls holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyEatontown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing