We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Edison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Edison
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Complete scammers. Had 1 group of people check in at 8 pm and get their room for $65. We get here at 2am and get charged $99. Same room, same head count, same checkout time. Rediculous. Tried explaining to idiot working the counter, pretty sure my 2 year old son speaks better english.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaeski23
Neil N, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure...

Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The last time i stayed here my room was a little on the small side and the price i booked changed at the last second. Staff could've been a little more friendlier and location is so-so. I would stay here again if i really had to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOMMY C
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for posting the feedback. I hope you expressed your dissatisfaction and gave us an opportunity to correct the issues. We do have a "No Hassle Guarantee" available if we cannot correct an issue. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs in the future.

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. Great staff. Clean and updated. Excellent at the front desk Maid service was great. Maintenance was professionally kept. Convenient to the interstate. Great shopping nearby. Close to NYC. Convenient to Rutgers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkhcell
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your response. We are glad to hear that your stay and your room met your needs. We hope you choose us again when you are visiting the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is ok for a one night stop but wouldn't recommend it for any weekends for vacations. It needs a lot of upgrades,it looks like no one has taken time to look after it amd take it of it. The good thing about it is the staff,they were nice and helpful with surroundings for people like us that don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreea P
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Room was clean and quiet. Good value for the price. Only downfall for me was the over use of cleaning products as the room scent was overpowering for me. Been her several times and never a problem. Fast check in and out. Friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessGuy53
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service and cleanliness met...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

The Manager, Mr. Anand Patel was warm, welcoming, and very kind! He called after we got into our room, just to make sure we were comfortable, and to see if we needed anything at all. I appreciate his kindness so much, in an age where it's a rarity. We need to come back to NJ a few more times this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni S
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service and cleanliness met...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This is a motel, and not a good one at that. Really dated rooms (I can still smell that musty aroma), not clean at all (try walking round in your bare feet for 5 minutes) and really, really depressing. If I was to rank all the hotels I've stayed in this one would be in the bottom three.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobholt_2000
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our Hotel Room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can...

Queens, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this Inn and were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and wonderful staff they were attentive and very helpful. The rooms were clean. The manager Mr Anand Patel was great. We will definitely be returning to this Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickyb1117
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service and cleanliness...

Old Town, Maine
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Arrived very late after an extremely long trip. The desk clerk was cheerful. My reservation was just as promised (one of the few places left that still accommodate smokers!). Found the room to be VERY clean and didn't smell like a smokers lounge. The price was very affordable for a senior citizen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberta S
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service and Room...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

The accomodations were good, the room was kind of humid, so if you are one of those people that has allergies to everything you probably better find a good medication before staying here. The price was really good, and they have daily housekeeping which is a good asset. If you are traveling in a car it is a good place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose R
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn in Edison, NJ with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
80 reviews
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Edison
Comfort Inn Edison
#10 of 15 in Edison
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#7 of 15 in Edison
176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
3.3 mi away
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our rooms feature wireless internet, complimentary local and long distance calls and faxes, lobby coffee, upgraded HBO channels. Our coffee bar is in our lobby and available 24/7 along with complimentary USA Today during the week. Our Superior King rooms include Microwave, fridge, in room coffee brewer and a large work area. Children under 18 are free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Edison

Address: 860 New Durham Rd, I-287 at Middlesex Avenue, Exit #3/2-A, Edison, NJ 08817-2837
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: £59 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Edison 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Edison staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
over a year ago
Herndon, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Edison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the superior king, it's only $10 more than standard. Next trip I'm booking the superior, it includes a fridge, iron, & coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles 719jennis, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be specific about your requests”
 of 5 bubbles 782albertas, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“chose the room base on the hotel map”
 of 5 bubbles 672athenag, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on the bottom floor & it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gregcX1431OB, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Superior King was the most bang for the buck”
 of 5 bubbles Q7431MVronc, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay