We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

385 reviews
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good32%
  • Average25%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“atlantic city”(68 reviews)
“free breakfast”(24 reviews)
“front desk staff”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
Special Offer: Stay 2 +, Get $10 Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (385)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
73
114
95
50
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
114
95
50
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic cityfree breakfastfront desk staffoutdoor poolyogurtfree shuttlechecking inwould stay here againclean roomcasino hotelhot breakfastscrambled eggswater pressureparking lotacboardwalkfridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank dreyes88
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank n2frattwins
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank lisamV2891XV
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

More

Reviewed 23 June 2017

At $150 a night, I expect a certain level of comfort. No mini fridge and the laundry (something I specifically asked about at booking) had no change machine, vending machine and whenjoy I asked at the front desk, they had no quarters. Tiny, broken down...More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank michelleeO7386FA
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Please contact me at the hotel so we can discuss your concerns at our hotel during your stay

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed here for a soccer function, unfortunately the beds were small and very uncomfortable. When asked for extra blankets we were told they don't have them and no in the room. The fan in room would not stay on nor the a/c which made...More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Carrie W
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Carrie I am sorry you had problems during your stay. All of our beds are new and they are 2 full beds. Did you check with the front desk during your stay regarding the air conditioner not working. Please give me a call at the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222376
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RosinaT_13
19 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AikenJoshAndrew | Reviewed this property |
They can for sure, I just do not know how flexible they are on the rate.
0
Votes
V S
11 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Jay V | Property representative |
Although we do not have an airport shuttle, there are taxi services in the area. We can contact one of them and arrange transport for you if you would like. Please let us know via email. Please include arrival, flight, time... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Close to AC expressway and just 12 min from AC"
Read review
"Ask for room on an upper floor since curtains do not shut all the way."
Read review
"the room is nice and clean..The bathroom and towels were clean.there is a mini coffeemaker and ref."
Read review
"no rooms have microwaves or refridgerators, as told to me by the staff"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite