We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's located pretty much far from walk to anywhere. It is across the street from the Jersey Garden Mills Outlet Mall. That is about the only advantage. The elevator was dirty, but not crusty dirty, the room was okay, but somehow it felt that someone smoked in the room in the past... just a linger of smoke at the end... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdocarmo
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. We know a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and we regret this was not your experience. Our hotel is committed to ensuring cleanliness to all of our guests, and we're concerned this was not the case while you were here. I hope this isolated incident will... More 

Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though location is a plus to go to Jersey Garden, hotel provides a basic service to guess, no daily room cleaning, poor breakfast at lobby. Positive things, internet and shuttle service were fine and free of charges, and two restaurants are just crossing the street, Ihop and Ruby Tuesday if you want to enjoy something different.

Helpful?
Thank marceboada0963
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Although you found our location convenient, it seems we missed the mark on providing you with the high quality comfort we strive to provide. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will use it to better our hotel for future guests. It is our hope you will consider another stay in the future so we may provide you with the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is basic. True. However - it's built for people who are looking to shop at the Jersey garden. Just like the other 4 hotels on the same street. But the others are all double the price, and for no reason except the same unique location right next to the giant mall. It's not a hotel for any other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rami Z
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport during your recent visit to our area. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and our location close to Jersey Gardens was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, General Manager More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a new hotel, but the clientele and rooms leave a lot to be desired for the money they charge! I was there for a funeral, first room had been used and not cleaned. Second room was okay. Drugs, prostitution, etc going on in the halls naked women running around, so disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank christina b
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Christina, thank you for the review and for being our guest. I want to apologize for the very disappointing stay. I am very concerned with your comments and what you witnessed going on at our hotel as a recent guest. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. We also work closely with the local police... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I travel the world and come to the US 2/3 times a year, but I must say never stayed in a hotel like this....even in a third world country. PLEASE do not stay here, you are away on holiday and want to enjoy. Listed below are just some of the issues I remember Room- Our bathtub was blocked, so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdoze1
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize for your disappointment with your recent stay at our hotel. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We also offer a complimentary linen exchange service... More 

Escondido, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We had roaches at night, told the front desk about, they just switched us rooms, will not come back on my next stay in NJ, the halls smell of cooking food... Bad experience I had, was expecting a better place..

Helpful?
Thank guera90
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, thank you for letting us know so we could quickly move you to an alternate suite. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights the areas that need attention... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I booked the Extended Stay for 1 night as it was the cheapest of mid-class hotels in the area. It sits in a cluster of hotels close to Jersey Garden Mall, EWR and NJ Turnpike. Receptionists were not particularly friendly or talkative. Room was clean, of a decent size and equipped with 2 burner stove top, stove, microwave and frig.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fedup2014
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy that you liked our affordable rates and your well-equipped, clean accommodations. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we are sorry our selections at the complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will share... More 

Norfolk, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

free airport shuttle, not really. Our flight was for 6:25 AM, shuttle doesn't run until 7 AM, front desk arranged for a van to take us and cost us $30.00 extra. Kitchen and bathroom floors were dirty. Front desk gals were very helpful, kind and fun to talk with. Airport shuttle needs to run 24/7 and floors need cleaned with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti P
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your candid feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can be resolved immediately. Our entire team is dedicated to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel was recommended by a long time high school friend and it was not a bad location at all. I found it very handy for Jersey Gardens Mall and catching the bus into New York. Generally the hotel is clean and tidy, the staff helpful and the rooms very comfortable.They also offer a bus shuttle service for their customers,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tunde0
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are glad to read you had a good overall experience at our hotel, and that you were pleased with our welcoming associates as well as our excellent location. However, we regret that our breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for the issues you experienced in your... More 

Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The room itself wasn't too bad, kinda small. The disappointing part was no hair dryer in the room, no utensils, pots, pans, plates or bowls. Went to front desk was told only have a couple of spoons available and a couple plates. Not what I expected for an extended stay.

Helpful?
Thank Kellysarley
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Thanks for sharing your constructive comments. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a comfortable suite, combined with excellent service and facilities. Your comments have initiated areas where we need to focus. We appreciate you being our guest, and we hope... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 13 in Elizabeth
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash not accepted for stays less than 5 nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport

Address: 45 International Boulevard, Elizabeth, NJ 07021
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: £82 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Elizabeth - Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Elizabeth
Extended Stay Elizabeth
Elizabeth Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend extra and still get a nice budget hotel!!!! STAY AWAY”
 of 5 bubbles sdoze1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not near stairs or elevators”
 of 5 bubbles MDTJ, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a non-smoking room away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 304yvetteb, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“anything on the1st or 2nd floor is best just in case the elevator breaks down”
 of 5 bubbles Jazzy4J, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had room 102 which was rather private at the end of the hall, and you could park right outside the room”
 of 5 bubbles Y5599LArichardd, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay