We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
 Click to rate
Harrisburg, NC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend while visiting family. The room was clean, the bathroom amply stocked and all staff very accommodating . There's a restaurant in the lobby where we had breakfast, which was a plus because without a car there's nothing within walking distance. The price is fair for the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metrochik
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback metrochik! Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Fort Lee for your lodging needs! Duane H

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It's a good affordable hotel. It's situated on Route 4 east, which leads directly into the George Washington bridge. Can't think of a better location for a commute into the city. Each of the rooms has a microwave. The rooms are kept clean and the sound insulation is good. I had a good night's rest there. The bar in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkhong
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this review

Hi dkhong, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Fort Lee! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it was a pleasure reading through your comments. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry if we missed the opportunity to make your stay as seamless as it should have been as we failed to meet your expectations in terms of...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

It has been several years since I have stayed here, but I again found the location ideal for getting into NYC. This was just a quick overnight stay before a cruise and I found the accommodations very clean and comfortable. I even decided to try the restaurant for dinner. Good bar type food that was reasonably priced. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Reviewed 27 October 2016

When I reserved the book through the IHG hotline, I was told that the package I have comes with free breakfast. However, when I checked in, the front desk told me it was not the case. They asked me to call IHG again, which I did. IHG then told me that the manager of the property will give me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dingzhou L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this review

Dear Dingzhou L, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on the level of service you have received. Your comments are...

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a typical Holiday Inn, so no surprises there. The buffet breakfast was a step above the usual such meals, and was well-priced. On Friday night, the small bar hosts a pretty wild Karaoke night! Rooms were clean and well-appointed, and reasonably-priced, considering it is only a couple of miles away from the George Washington Bridge. A good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALFriedman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this review

Dear ALFriedman, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. I am glad that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our rooms clean and accommodating. However, it is regrettable that the level of noise affected your overall satisfactory. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised...

Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We are here from Calif. Unfamiliar with city. Every time we tried to schedule anything (tour bus, shuttles, car rental, etc) we ran into problems. Tom helped us EVERYTIME. He made all necessary calls, talked to all the people, set up all the tours for us. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone because of his great help. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edelzy
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here two nights while visiting my kids. My room was comfortable, and I was glad they still offer smoking rooms. I thought it was cheap of them not to offer free coffee in the lobby. They had a coffee machine you had to pay for. The only problem is the location: the bridge traffic is really bad in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drschiffman
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We had late arrival around 11 pm, the only receptionist did not even left the phone call or made any proper Eye contact, I am a golden member for IHG but it made no difference or even being recognized, Our privacy was invaded several times, housekeeping have no problem whatsoever to open the door without permission and what us even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this review

Dear Mahmoud K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the level of service you have experienced during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I stopped here for one night while visiting a friend in nearby Alpine, NJ. I normally prefer Marriott or Hilton, but both nearby were booked for the night I wanted to stay. The hotel appeared decent for a Holiday Inn from the outside. They advertised a restaurant, room service, which is a luxury for this type of hotel category. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spin4lyf
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this review

Dear spin4lyf, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are truly sorry if the initial type of room received may have caused you discomfort. The situations you have described about the smell of the rooms and the...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have stayed in Holiday Inn, Monterey, CA, and the one in Stamford, CT. Those 2 rank almost the same in terms of cleanliness, ambiance feeling of security and good food. This one in Fort Lee, NJ does not rank the same as those two. They did not even inform me that the breakfast was NOT included in my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize if the level of customer service received fell below your expectations and if the condition of the faucet may have caused you inconvenience. It is certainly not...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
1.6 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn at the George Washington Bridge, your Gateway to New York City!. Located in Fort Lee, New Jersey, our hotel is positioned for easy access into New York City, just minutes from Manhattan. Situated between La Guardia Airport and Newark Liberty International Airport, this Holiday Inn is convenient to New York shopping, a day at Yankee Stadium or relax at our Outdoor Pool (Memorial Day to Labor Day).Enjoy a relaxing stay at the New York area's best-kept secret!Local corporations include Unilever, LG, Samsung, CitiGroup and AGFA. Also, we are right in the center of colleges such as FDU, Manhattan College, Columbia University and Fordham University. Family and friends stay at the Holiday Inn of Fort Lee when visiting relatives at NY Columbia Presbyterian Hospital, Holy Name Hospital, Englewood Hospital, Hackensack Medical Center or Palisade General Hospital. So, stay where everyone in the know stays...the Holiday Inn GWB-Fort Lee! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area

Address: 2339 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range: £116 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Belleville, Illinois
Belleville, Illinois
Newburyport, Massachusetts
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from the elevators. I believe they offer 'quiet rooms' if requested.”
 of 5 bubbles Z3459JUmarka, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest higher floors that are a little further away from the noisy traffic in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ALFriedman, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Is by a freeway but I never heard a bit of traffic noise once in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles edelzy, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 600..Smoking room, away from elevator, and excellent overview of pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 515quentinw, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring snacks as they have a fridge and microwave and not a lot within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles D6708BOdavidp, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5