We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Fanwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Just needed a place to stay overnight to attend a wedding nearby. Boy what a mistake. They gave us a room on the first floor (which is not the ground floor) next to the elevator. They said it was non smoking but there sure was a strange odor in the adjacent hallway. We get in the room, go to hang...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginopizza75
Glenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The room was very clean, well-equipped and arranged. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bagels at the breakfast bar were excellent! The air conditioning was just right and we heard no noise from other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee b
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were scheduled for a three night stay. Before the first night, we requested that we be moved to another room because there was no refrigerator as advertised in the booking. The toilet wasn't working. There was dirt in the corners in the bathroom next to the shower. The second room had a refrigerator, but no microwave. The booking clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May S
Cranford, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We've stayed at this hotel a few times. It's close to a venue we visit a couple of times a year. It's clean, the staff is helpful; it has free modest breakfast in the lobby and it's good to have that option. The hotel is moderately priced. The only complaint has been that some rooms have an odd odor that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga A
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This is a nice, clean hotel, tucked back off the road a little bit. It is within a very short walking distance to restaurants and shopping, such as Marshalls, Kohl's, & Walmart. We enjoyed our room. It was spacious with a microwave, refrigerator, and ample size flat screen TV. The shower has good water pressure, but the bed did leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLD64
Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Room was good, bed comfortable, good size, with some minor issues. The desk chair did not hold it's height with weight in it, but slowly sank down to minimum height. As a semiretired building operations supervisor, I did note some minor maintenance and cleaning issues, wax buildup and dirt in corners, wallpaper loose along seams, etc. But they were all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin D
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We will certainly look into the mentioned items. We hope to see you again soon.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2015

No sign at the entrance, the front desk clerks were hard to find, engage, and the whole place smells like cheap air fresheners. The walls are a bit thin and you can hear your neighbors conversations and television. The beds were comfortable and the bedding and towels were good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaydayfromPA
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We were moving and had to be out of our house the day before closing so we stayed here. There was a small repair which had to be done when we first got into the room and maintenance was sent up immediately and took care of problem. The room was comfortable, clean and great value for the money. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen F F
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The staff appreciates it.

Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a few times over the past 5 years and have watched it deteriorate to a deplorable state. Dirty bathroom floors, mold, front desk people who could care less. It has an absentee owner who is just milking the hotel instead of maintaining it. Many nefarious couples slink in and out after their quickies. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TheDon70
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay at the hote. We do not kee track of the reason of the person renting rooms. we have many families and business people staying at the hotel. Yes we do put out fresh cookies and they do go fast when they are nice and warm and soft. we...

Millville
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My wife and I were in the area; didn't want to drive home. Found this hotel due to the location of our trip. It was alittle hard to find on our GPS ( had to call) Check in was fine, no issues. Room was basic; no frills. Breakfast was OK, it was something to get before the ride home. Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulie64

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
198 reviews
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
264 reviews
7.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840-3471 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Price Range: £84 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ginopizza75, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they get your reservation right and if you don't smoke get a fresh-smelling room!”
 of 5 bubbles 853olgaa, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“GPS missed the hotel by about 1/4 mile ...”
 of 5 bubbles KevinD232, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It's the only game in town, but the next time in Htown, I would go to the next town.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenS85, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay some place else.”
 of 5 bubbles kab1952, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay