We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights

HolidayInn.comUS$142*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$142*
US$143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I rarely leave reviews but we shouldn't let them get away with these overbooking practices. I had a written reservation confirmation for a 2 queen bed room for 4 guests but they downgraded us to a 2 double bed room. They said they were sold out and never apologized even when I pointed out that my reservation was confirmed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PabloNH
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Hello PabloNH, Please accept my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience with the booking of your room type. You requested a room with two queen beds in our Tower. But, unfortunately upon your arrival that room type wasn't available. Our staff however moved you to our room with two double beds. I'm sorry this happen to you. I can understand why...

New York City, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight in this easy to get to Holiday Inn. This hotel was recently renovated and is very tasteful.The lobby is beautiful with a living wall of plants.The staff who work there are so friendly and dedicated. Especially the people who work at the front desk like Angie. Our room was lovely and clean.The Resturant Gabriel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllieKa
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Hello Allieka, Thank you so much for your comments about hotel. We appreciate and thank you for staying with us. It's nice to hear you were treated so well by our staff and that you enjoyed our food in our restaurant and the show at Bananas Comedy Club. Please come back and see us soon. Yours in Hospitality, Charlie Paduch,...

Fallbrook, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Clean comfortable rooms. I did call maintenance to get my A/C turned on, as it wasn't working. He came up quickly, and got it fixed quickly. I left the room and met a friend at the restaurant,when I came back, the room was a lot cooler, but the air did not come on again. The staff was friendly, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Hello Lori B, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that you had issues with the AC. I'm glad maintenance was able to fix it for you and you found the room to be much cooler. I will have them check the room again as we don't want another guest to...

Endicott, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The NJ Transit takes you right in to the city for just $4.50 each way. You are only 10 minutes from the Meadowlands. Bar was very clean and the Bartender was friendly. Would stay here again. We were on the 5th floor and the room was updated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCB0787
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Hello JCB0787, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, NJ. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your visit and found our staff to be extremely nice and helpful. It's our pleasure to be there for you and your family. We hope to see you back again soon. Best wishes, Charlie Paduch,GM

Reviewed 6 April 2017

As a tour director with over 30 years of experience and having stayed in every level of hotel I can think of, this is a hotel which I can really recommend .I have stayed here with some of my groups and recently had to stay here while on a business trip. The hotel rooms were upgraded a few years back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Hello Robert M, We appreciate your comments "A best kept Secret". It means a lot to receive a review from such a seasoned traveler. You must see it all and we appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, our rooms, staff and our restaurant. We looking forward to serving you again. Yours in Hospitality, Charlie Paduch, GM

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I stayed here for two nights for business in February. the hotel was very good, clean, and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I found the room clean, the bed comfortable. There was some noise over night, either road or nearby railroad noise, but it was not a huge deal. The restaurant was very good. The breakfast buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grubaluks
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Hello grubaluks, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, rooms, and restaurant services. Our area can be a little confusing driving for our first time guests, when you do come back please visit the front desk staff and we will be happy to help you with directions and maps...

Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for one night layover from the Teterboro Airport. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom, good shower pressure, everything you need. Room appeared to be a little smaller than usual but maybe that is New York Area but it was not cramped. Staff was professional and cheerful. Located on a main road but no noise from traffic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek G
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Hello Derek G. Thank you for staying and reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Especially, our clean rooms, our nice bathrooms and shower pressure, plus our professional and cheerful staff. We appreciate your comments and hope you will comeback and see us soon. Best wishes, Charlie Paduch, GM

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed at this hotel as I was part of a wedding that was blocked here. Regardless of the event that took place the night of my friends wedding (Key cards not working for the couple and strangers entering into their room) I was charged $250 for smoking WHEN I DONT EVEN SMOKE. I called the hotel over 10 times to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Hello John M, Thank you for your review. We take seriously our No Smoking policy at our hotel. Many of our guest respect our policy and are grateful we offer a 100% non smoking property. With that, if a guest does smoke in the room we must do a deep cleaning. This consists of a thoroughly clean of the entire...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

A group of four of us decided to take a last minute baseball roadtrip to NYC. After searching around we booked this hotel and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Room was clean and spacious enough for all 4 of us. We felt the price we paid was acceptable. Front desk staff were friendly and professional. We also ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miwelsh
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Hello miwelsh, Thank you for staying and review our Holiday Inn. We are pleased that we lived up to your expectations for your last minute baseball road trip. Sounds like you had a great time. I will share your comments with our staff. Please come back and see us again. Best wishes, Charlie Paduch, GM

Montréal, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel last week, great location if you are visiting New-York or like we did attend the hockey game @Prudential Center. Breakfast buffet at the hotel was excellent Also very convenient, there's a McDonald's and a Dunkin Donuts right next to the hotel. Clean room and very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucNaud
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Hello LucNaud, Thank your for staying with us while visit for your sports trip to the Prudential Center. We are happy you found us to be a great location for your trip, that your enjoyed our breakfast buffet, plus our clean/comfortable rooms. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will come back and see us again. Best wishes,...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meado...
#3 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
907 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Holiday Inn of Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey and we'll show you the best ways to see the vibrant metropolitan area. Our hotel is just minutes from big time sports and entertainment at The Meadowlands featuring the new MetLife Stadium home to the NY Giants, NY Jets, The New Izod Center and Coming Soon the American Dream at the Meadowlands. Enjoy big business and the dynamic nightlife of New York City - Manhattan just 20 minutes from the hotel. You will enjoy our tastefully appointed guest rooms, conference areas, banquet rooms, restaurant, lobby and more! Now available on site, Bananas Comedy Club with show packages every Friday and Saturday. Our facilities offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center offering complimentary Internet access, Windows, Word, FAX and a copy machine, guest laundry facilities, 24 hour on-site fitness room, seasonal outdoor pool, and concierge service. Plus complimentary shuttle service within a three mile radius of the hotel. All this and the area's most experienced team of service professionals. Our friendly staff wants you to stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights

Address: 283 Route 17 South, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range: £98 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights New Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room which is located toward the back of the hotel and on the upper floors.”
, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a room in the middle of the 5th floor and it was very roomy and quiet.”
niedme915, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway toward the back of the hotel”
Luckyduck222, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view is better”
MandyR870, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To avoid 24/7 hours noice from the highway, choose room in the back of the hotel”
sonjap376, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$142* /night
View Deal
MLCVB
Hotwire.comUS$143
Booking.comUS$143
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates