We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

W Hoboken

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
W Hoboken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,024: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My husband & I stayed there for a week whilst visiting the USA to see our daughter who lives in Hoboken. Very nice area, right on the river & close to the main shopping street & loads of restaurants & cafes. The hotel was very nice, very helpful staff & lovely big room. Our only complaint was no in room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen_V1710
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay with our 2 boys aged 4 and 6. The hotel is lovely and views of manhatten amazing. There is a lovely little park over the road too. I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room but other than that a great find. Free tea and coffee was available in the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank family-armstrong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our stay at W Hoboken wasn't all that great. It was fancy, but was missing some essentials. First of all, the lobby was gigantic. An enormous picture made of metal objects was on the wall. Also, we were in the fabulous room, which meant the view was amazing. The cons were: There was no refrigerator. There was no microwave or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hunju L
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your W Hoboken experience. While I am glad that you were impressed with our Living Room space and view from your guestroom l, I am sorry that you had mixed emotions overall due to the amenities in your guestroom. We pride ourselves on a Whatever/Whenever philosophy here at W Hoboken. While the... More 

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Surprised to see how this hotel has changed in short time... Terrible noise from night club and drunk people in the street and cars... late am Sunday, we can't fall asleep and it is 3am I don't recomen staying here if you don't want a terrible night without rest...

Helpful?
Thank LanaReyn123
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your W Hoboken experience. I’m sorry to hear about your expressed disappointment with your stay. Our weekends have always had a livelier vibe when LULUs is in operation and our team makes every effort to ensure our guests enjoy their stay without any disturbances. That being said, I understand the importance of... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place, wonderful views from the room. It is close to restaurants and to the waterfront. The room was spacious and clean. He was conveniently located to visit Stevens Institute of Technology. A very nice Hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Isel F
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your W Hoboken experience. I'm delighted to hear that you found our location to be so convenient and that you enjoyed your accommodations. We can't wait to see you again next time you are in the area! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the great W hotels. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had great interactions with all the staff. Brian "Murphy" who checked us in gave us the best W welcome. So relaxed, engaging and genuine. It's for me what the W is about. The talent (staff) really care. Brian was funny and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful W Hoboken experience. It brings me such joy to hear you had such a spectacular time with us and that our team, in particular, Brian, Brittany and Christina contributed to making it so great! We strive to provide an exceptional experience to our guests and your comments are greatly appreciated.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great hotel in a great location. Staff is amazing and attentive. Room views are amazing across the Hudson into NYC. The neighborhood has great restaurants and parks. The Path train is a 5 minute walk and the ride is only 10 minutes into the city.

Helpful?
Thank mugg7
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your fantastic W Hoboken experience. I'm so happy that you discovered us and found our team to be so attentive and our location to be so convenient. Our close proximity to NYC and multitude of things to do/explore in the Hoboken area has made us a popular destination for travelers visiting NYC. We hope to welcome... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at pretty much every 3* - 5* hotel in Manhattan in the last two years. Last week, I booked the W Hoboken when all my usual favorites were taken. I was worried about the distance but I'm so glad I booked anyway The W staff were so on top of things during my stay from the minute I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gamblewoodgirl
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review of W Hoboken. It is so rewarding to hear that your recent experience was so wonderful that it prompted your first ever review on Trip Advisor.-WOW! While it is so nice to hear about how much you enjoyed your accommodations and our location, to hear our talent were so... More 

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the W for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Great location to walk to Washington and/or to the PATH. Very comfortable rooms, great bar, excellent restaurant for breakfast, and friendly & accommodating staff. We had an outstanding view of NYC and added to the enjoyment of our stay. Rooms were quiet and well appointed. Highly recommend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShermanSUV
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were so pleased with our location, views and service received! It's nice to see you experienced our living room bar and Halifax during your stay. We hope that you will be back again soon... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was amazing. beautiful view on NYC. perfect in the evening when the city is all lit up. panoramic view of uptown and downtown. staff was very friendly, courteous and very helpful. concierge when out of the way for us to help us find places to eat and visit. we were left with a nice thank you treat when we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank margaretaylward
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your amazing W Hoboken experience. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, breathtaking views of NYC and that our talent and Concierge team were so helpful. They have a knack for finding the best places to dine and visit in the area. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of... More 

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (442)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 13 in Jersey City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Price Range: £171 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken
W Hoboken New Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Hoboken staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
1 month ago
New York City, New York
3 months ago
Anaheim, California

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from W Hoboken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low floors get too much noise from street and night club”
 of 5 bubbles LanaReyn123, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick high floors for great views.”
 of 5 bubbles mugg7, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of NYC”
 of 5 bubbles ShermanSUV, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“hotel a little pricey but well worth it. stay away from room near elevator gets a little noisy on weekend”
 of 5 bubbles margaretaylward, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Selecting a water view room is well worth it if you plan to spend some time in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles WP55, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay