We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Hoboken

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Hoboken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Hoboken
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,071: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We returned from a special family birthday celebration to NYC. Cannot praise the hotel, staff or location high enough. The hotel is immaculate, rooms are very clean and high quality. Staff couldn't do enough for you. The location is brilliant for the PATH into Manhattan. Brilliant!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodys9
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of the W Hoboken! I am so happy that we were able to be a part of your family's special day! I always enjoy hearing from our guests and I’m elated that you were so impressed with our hotel's location, accommodations, and service. Guest satisfaction is very important to my team...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hoboken is a treasure - I don't think I'd ever stay in NYC again. My "commute" into the city was 10 minutes door to door. The W is located just a few blocks from transit. Everything you could possibly need is within walking distance. Awesome Cuban restaurants. I was upgraded to a corner room on the 14th floor where, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingmelon
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received. I’m also delighted to hear you discovered a hidden gem on the Hoboken/Jersey City waterfront. The views are...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed just for one night on a staycation and this hotel did not disappoint. I had stayed here in early April 2013 when I was transitioning to my new job, and I found out then that the hotel staff was incredible, as I had to do some last-minute booking when my new apartment wasn't yet ready. That made the choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalDenizen8084
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your amazing W Hoboken experience! I am thrilled that you decided to stay with us and extremely delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's perfect location, accommodations, and service received. I’m glad you also had a chance to explore and enjoy the Hoboken area during your visit. Can't wait to welcome you back again...

Valley Stream, New York, USA
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the W Hoboken for one night just to get away a bit. The W definitely does not disappoint. The check-in went smoothly and the accommodations were very nice - we stayed in a Fantastic Suite and took advantage of the 4pm checkout for Gold members. Room offered a great view of NYC and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eulb76
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, We are so glad to hear you chose to stay with us for your quick getaway! We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy your Fantastic Suite room and the phenomenal views of NYC from the comfort of your guest room. I am sorry to hear that you...

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great hotel. Rooms are a great size, linens and bedding are great, and the amenities were spot on. Had a very nice stay here. The food in the hotel was also very nice. I had lunch here, and it was great. The reception staff were very welcoming. The location is also perfect, with great views of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser J
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad you enjoyed all that Hoboken has to offer and that our views and Talent were able to WOW you! We can’t wait to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to the area! -Pedro D, General Manager

new jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuzu4343
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danton M
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Holyoke, MA
Reviewed 30 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenMcGill
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virgo9586
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerseybornandraised
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

810 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (554)
Viewed
View from Room (134)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#317 of 467 in New York City
1,299 reviews
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Hoboken staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from W Hoboken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spectacular Room request.”
 of 5 bubbles deshundj, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the NY city skyline”
 of 5 bubbles DaunB, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go with a view across the hudson to manhattan if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles pickytravellers2, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view only”
 of 5 bubbles drshilpijain, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that your room is from 01-08 if you want more quite room. And ask for the room with the view on Hudson river”
 of 5 bubbles hocunecu, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5