We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Jersey City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Jersey City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

They are very rude to their guest, we booked 10 nights there and then added 1 extra night. They charged the credit card and then they took the amount in cash. When we tried to ask about that to understand, the receptionist was too rude and told us you are giving us headache. The whole hotel smells bad and weed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim A
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have note down your concern regarding staff performance, hotel smell etc. and have already taken necessary action in the matter. We look forward to receiving another chance from you to serve you... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

It was very comfortable hotel with quite reasonable break fast and per day charges were also reasonable. Staff was very cooperative and use to guide us in making our next day's visit programmes. Bus route No 61 straight going to Port Authority in very cheap ticket. I will strongly recommend the visitors of NYC to manage their booking in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank fthaa5
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We appreciate that you liked the hotel, breakfast, room charges, staff performance, easy access to reasonably priced public transportation etc. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It was an ok stay. Very hot water for showers so A+ on that. Very close to the Lincoln tunnel so great for going into the city and also not far away from shopping and dining. Kinda outdated and air-conditioner didn't keep room very cool. But decent stay.

Helpful?
Thank Nater L
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay experience at Econo Lodge. We appreciate that you liked the hot water temperature in shower, easy access to New York city, shopping and dining etc. We have already taken the necessary action regarding air-conditioner. Feedback from our guests is very important to... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

It was dirty and smelly would never stay here again carpet along with bed sheets had all kinds of stains save your money and stay else where the originally quoted us 99$ when we got there it jumped up to 160$ it was so late and we were so tired from driving we had no choice but to stay i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided, especially for housekeeping issues like cleanliness of carpet, bed-sheets... More 

Travellers are raving about these Jersey City hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I stayed in this hotel with some friends for one night on our way to Washington DC. The price was very good value for money, staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean. Toilet flush was not working in one room which was fixed soon. The location is very quiet and I was told that hotel has a good reputation... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavinderPrasad
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you liked the hotel staff, cleanliness of the room, value for price paid, location of the hotel, nearby restaurant food etc. We assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2015

this is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at in my life. We were there to visit family members on 12-12-15. Let me give everyone an idea on how this hotel is being ran. There was only 2 pillows in the room, there were holes or cigarette burns on the bed sheets, the whole hallway smelled like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding housekeeping/maintenance. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I just got back from NYC stayed at this hotel for 3 nights was worried when I got there because of all the negative reviews I had read but suprisingly it wasnt bad at all. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The location was a 30 min bus ride to Port Authority bus terminal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We appreciate that you liked the staff performance, size... More 

Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

I called to check the rates and potentially book for an upcoming trip. When I asked how much parking was, I was told it was free. I asked if they offered a park and fly package and was told no, and parking was actually $10 for the night. When I asked if they were pet friendly, I was told an... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting the review regarding your experience with Econo Lodge. We learn to know that unfortunately you were dissatisfied with the same. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with staff performance. However, at the same time, we want to clarify the probable misunderstanding you had that parking has been free to the guest during... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The roomsin this hotel are nice and clean big flat screen tv the bathroom pretty clean only 2 thing i would change is get rid of the abandoned cars in the parking lot it makes u feel like ur car is gonna look like that next morning kind of scary remember its the first impression of the hotel and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricky A
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you liked the hotel room, its cleanliness , t.v., price of room, hotel service etc. We have noted down your suggestion. We can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Front desk upon arrival was very rude. He wanted $40 for us to check in an hour early and laughed at us when we offered $20. We actually walked out and almost chose another place but decided to stay because we were tired. Pretty much everyone we encountered here was rude or not helpful except the old man working in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justis V
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Justis, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay experience at our hotel. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding staff performance, cleanliness, breakfast type and early check-in charge on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with front desk, housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
1.7 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 13 in Jersey City
1,010 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
455 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 13 in Jersey City
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#4 of 7 in North Bergen
351 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Jersey City

Address: 750 Tonnelle Ave., Jersey City, NJ 07307
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Jersey City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Econolodge Jersey City
Econo Lodge Jersey City New Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Jersey City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago
Ohio
over a year ago
Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Jersey City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have a door that connects to room next doors, we opened a door and ended up in our friends's bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles DavinderPrasad, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“no not stay in this hotel, it was very very disappointing.......”
 of 5 bubbles A7965YNtinam, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles HappySp00n, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!1”
 of 5 bubbles 848ap, 9 Dec 2013 | Read review
“I like the ones towards the top floor and the back.”
 of 5 bubbles EricP2000, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay