We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

    207 Goat Hill Rd, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2609
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$242
    View Deal
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good16%
    • Average10%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “the main house” (42 reviews)
    “b b” (60 reviews)
    “cookies” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Business Centre
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$242
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$241
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$242
      View Deal
    View all 40 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (253)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 253 reviews

    Reviewed 6 August 2017

    We spent the day/night here for our wedding anniversary. Staff (Rich and Valerie) were very hospitable and able to advise us on what to do and where to go in the area. We stayed in Barn Suite 4, very cozy and quiet room, comfortable bed....More

    Thank gajc80
    Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded 8 August 2017

    Thank you for your honest review. We are pleased that you were able to appreciate the magic of Chimney Hill Estate and the Ol Barn Inn. Kindly The staff at Chimney Hill Estate

    Reviewed 26 July 2017

    I have never written a negative review before however having received a rude arrogant e mail response from the owner in response to an e mail I sent him I felt people should be aware of the lack of courtesy he shows his customers. We...More

    1  Thank dids716
    Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded 31 July 2017

    So your room was hot and you had to sit in the solarium. you don't like air conditioning but it took to long to cool the room. The water pressure in the shower wasn't sufficient and overall you thought the $192 you paid was not...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    Oh my gosh, it is not as bad as some of the TripAdvisor reviewers are saying. We stayed only one night, over the Fourth of July weekend, and it was pleasant, relaxing, and I do think the owner really cares about the property. My favorite...More

    Thank BassSherpa
    Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded 7 July 2017

    Love you guys...you made my day Our intention is to create an opportunity for our guests to enjoy the magic of Chimney Hill Estate Inn ... I so appreciate your post and your appreciation of this amazing estate. Kindly, Richard

    Reviewed 2 July 2017

    I've read the negative reviews before this and I notices that the owner constantly defends himself. It seems to be a trend. Listening to your customers and fixing wrongs is what makes for an excellent hotel, which this is most definitely not. Lets start with...More

    1  Thank Ann S
    Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded 6 July 2017

    Ann, I am so sorry I didn't get the chance to meet you in person. You sound like such a lovely person. I have been in the hospitality business for twenty years and they Inn has won customer service awards year after year. Occasionally we...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

    Due to the low volume of guests they received the night we arrived our room was upgraded to the suite. It had an electronic fireplace that kept the room cozy in the cold December weather. We were provided two robes to use at our leisure...More

    Thank Katherine C
    The Lambertville House Hotel
    247 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Lambertville
     
    Lambertville Station Inn
    123 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Lambertville
     
    Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
    422 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lahaska
     
    Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
    708 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Langhorne
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$226 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Lambertville
    • Also Known As
    • Chimney Hill Estate Hotel Lambertville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (74)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Lambertville Station Inn
    123 reviews
    .76 miles away
     
    The Lambertville House Hotel
    247 reviews
    .76 miles away
     
    Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
    708 reviews
    12.63 miles away
     
    Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
    422 reviews
    5.13 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lambertville Station Restaurant
    818 reviews
    .75 miles away
    El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant
    526 reviews
    .78 miles away
    Brian's
    249 reviews
    .72 miles away
    D'Floret Restaurant
    185 reviews
    .63 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bucks County Playhouse
    200 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Delaware Canal
    195 reviews
    .87 miles away
    The People's Store Antiques and Design Center
    22 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Haas Gallery
    11 reviews
    .65 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SuzieQ044
    31 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from iruninnj | Reviewed this property |
    I stayed in the main house and there was a window a/c unit in the room but no a/c in the bathroom that was across the hall. The main areas of the house were cool although I did not notice where it was coming from. It is a... More
    0
    Votes
    Gerald D
    13 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Richard A | Property representative |
    Hi, Georgia. Answer this traveler's question here. The bathroom is located about 3' across the hall from the guestroom door. It is private and their are robes in the closet. Thank you for considering Chimney Hill Estate we... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay in any of the barn suites, more privacy."
    Read review
    "The Barn Suites."
    Read review
    "Stay somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Ask if the wifi reaches the room you want"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing