We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bentley Motel

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (9)
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good11%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
  • 5 Feb 2018
    “People Person”
  • 22 Oct 2018
    “Overpriced and dump”
401 W Edgar Rd U.S. Highway 1&9, Linden, NJ 07036-4521 See on map
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Walls are so thin you Gear every Word from next room. Bath rooms smells like rest room at paris underground. So called professional kindness was hiding almost attitude af management. "Could not care less se have already hot tour money". My short advice. Save your...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank JS123189934
Response from David N, Owner at Bentley MotelResponded 25 October 2018

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It's a shame you feel you weren't given the service you deserved -- customer comfort and well-being are our priority above anything else. We will take your feedback to heart and see what improvements...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is really nice to look at and has a unique vibe to it. I just think if a little more TLC was put into it, like a deep cleaning on the floors so my feet wouldn’t get dirty after the shower, I would...More

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank melissal0303
Response from David N, Owner at Bentley MotelResponded 7 August 2018

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback, and we'll be sure to go over this with the staff. Hope to see you again soon. Best, Bentley Motel

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Gary is definitely a people person, called ahead for directions and picked my room out in advance. even asked was I related to a famous baseball player. Room was very nice and well decorated. Will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: February 2018
3  Thank krownholdazpalace
Response from David N, Owner at Bentley MotelResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for the great remarks about your stay! It's fantastic that Gary could make you feel right at home, and we'd love to welcome you back for another visit in the future. Best, Bentley Motel

Reviewed 9 July 2016

For the price you pay per night, which can be slightly steep, the value is worth it. The rooms are very nice and quaint. One very minor issue is the A/C not working well since the A/C was next to the bed, but it still...More

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank Valedc03ls
Response from David N, Owner at Bentley MotelResponded 11 July 2016

Our goal is to make our guests as comfortable as possible, so it's wonderful to know that you felt safe inside our walls. We're sorry for any disturbance you were caused by your room's A/C unit but are happy that your stay was comfortable in...More

Reviewed 26 June 2016

I really wanted to like this hotel. It had the potential to be a fantastic, kitchy adult motel, but the owners pretty much just phoned it in for this one. We opted for a "japan" room expecting paper shades and so forth. What we got...More

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank JoeMBoston
Response from David N, Owner at Bentley MotelResponded 28 June 2016

Nothing is more important to us than the comfort of our guests, and we apologize if you didn't find your bed as cozy as you wanted it to be, Joe. A lot of thought has gone into the decoration of each of our rooms, so...More

View more reviews
The Benedict Motel is the Linden area's leading adult motel. Whether you're looking for a romantic getaway, midday rendezvous, or a special night out, the Benedict Motel is the perfect choice. We've got all More the amenities of a traditional hotel, plus exciting specialties you'll love! Less
Hotel Amenities
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair access
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Formerly known as
Benedict Motel
Also Known As
Benedict Hotel Linden
United States > New Jersey > Linden
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Formerly known as
Benedict Motel
Also Known As
Benedict Hotel Linden
United States > New Jersey > Linden
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (9)
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn Linden
699 reviews
.11 miles away
Home2 Suites Rahway
438 reviews
1.54 miles away
Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites
343 reviews
1.59 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
121 reviews
1.93 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 97 nearby restaurants
97 reviews
.19 miles away
Linwood Inn Pub and Pizza
53 reviews
.51 miles away
Chevys Fresh Mex
76 reviews
.15 miles away
72 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
AMC Aviation 12 Movie Theater
15 reviews
.17 miles away
21 reviews
.61 miles away
Central Park Linden Nj
17 reviews
.82 miles away
Core Helicopters
12 reviews
.53 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Banessa M
11 August 2015|
Response from melissal0303 |
4 hours
Room Tips
"Any room looks very quaint and are very comfortable"
8 Jul 2016
Read review
"Find a different hotel."
26 Jun 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing