We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on Main Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn on Main Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn on Main Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Annville, PA
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Just a beautiful place inside & out. I booked this place online a week prior to our arrival last minute. A bit odd at first when you call - you don't get a person - just an answering machine. (But they do call back) They don't take any reservations over the phone - everything is done online with the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloeAnnville
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

The great stays at our Inn is partly to our credit, but more so to our customers like this Reviewer who simply knows how to enjoy the Inn and the village. We shall check into the AC duct rattle. Thank you for making us aware.

Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We spent a restful weekend here and were impressed with the spacious room, the cleanliness and the furnishings. So often hotels only provide one chair that is comfortable to sit on. Here there was a love seat, an upholstered chair by the fireplace and a bistro table with two chairs. We were on the Main Street side and enjoyed people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn O
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

We provide the "place" and the rest is up to the customer to enjoy. Glad that it was a perfect fit for reviewer. We appreciate your feedback.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 June 2015

My daughters and I planned a weekend getaway. We stayed at the Inn last year and had a wonderful experience so we were really looking forward to staying there again. What a disappointment! We reserved the room adding a third person, requesting a rollaway. There was no rollaway in the room. We called the number on the card in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Floppy99
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience to reviewer. The reservation was for 3, but no rollaway was requested. Unfortunately, the staff had left at the time of reviewer's call which was promptly answered. As to furnishings and furniture, there are sufficient images on our website for Room 206 which has an open fireplace with a wing-back chair, a love seat and...

New York
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Inn on main is a really nice hotel. The rooms are beautiful and unique. The fire place in the room is a great and cozy feature. The beds are amazing as well. The rooms are very clean. We stayed in room 305 and it had probably one of the best balconies in the whole building. I highly recommend the Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XtremeDK
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your compliments on the Inn, which I shall share with the wonderful staff. Fortunately, the Inn attracts a great clientele and the rules of the inn are greatly observed. For sure, it contributes to everyone's good stay. We do not allow unregistered guests in the rooms. Our rooms are not rented for parties, and overall, it is a...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Our family stayed in 11 of the 12 rooms at the Inn on Main for our daughters weekend. The Hotel was FABULOUS!!! Each room was uniquely appointed, exceptionally clean and spacious. The house keeper made sure we had everything we needed. We were thrilled with the rooms and the location. Staying there made the wedding weekend even more special!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Theresa B
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

I wish I was invited to this wedding. Lol. Great people, Reviewer's family and friends.

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 12 August 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alsal
innonmainmanasquan, Manager at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

New York City
Reviewed 5 August 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvp1549
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

Limerick, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank limerickbee
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

Levittown, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32Dennis13
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha B
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manasquan
2.0 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
598 reviews
3.1 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
147 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
13.0 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
205 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on Main Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lafayette, California
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on Main Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 207 is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles mikejN8600GS, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Innkeeper not onsite.”
 of 5 bubbles TThorsen, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 305 is a good one. Really any facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Beachcomber608, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Hotel rooms are limited to the second and third floor. We stayed in Room 204, on the Main Street side.”
 of 5 bubbles marilyno822, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Look online to see which of all the lovely rooms you want to stay in! You can't make a mistake in my view!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 459theresab, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5