We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
bakersfield, ca
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is old and the walk from the lobby to the elevators is a bit unusual. The rooms were renovated nicely but the windows need to be changed. Breakfast is excellent and the manager was friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and housekeeping does a real good job. We had an issue our 2nd day because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junbug2014
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice for $ but needed some personal attention. The busted plaster behind the door was quit an eye sore. The missing sliding glass, I really have no comment about that, except tacky. House cleaning needs to do a little better job vacuuming, there was food under the bed skirt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emr720
RIDERWOOD
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent Thanksgiving night in the area, visiting with relatives. The hotel was convenient and comfortable. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, plenty of blankets, etc, etc. We will stay there again if we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mical W
Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a crown plaza standard and smells like an old hotel. Lousy lobby. The rooms are nice but the smell of building overcomes you. Should be demolished or be transferred to less quality hotel brand. Not recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hashem A
New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unresponsive to basic requests for a simple blanket, room was not cleaned up in check in. Saving grace was the great location next to the highway. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Overall, would not stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYorker66
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear NYorker66, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience. I am elated to hear that you found our buffet breakfast to be exceptional as well as our hotel convenient for you family travel needs. However, I am sorry for the challenges you encountered with the level of customer service and unacceptable cleanliness of the room....

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here on my employer's dime. I am not in the hotel that much as I'm out working. The rooms are clean, relatively quiet given the location, and the desk staff is helpful. The pool was closed and exercise room was relocated during this stay. The washing machine on the second floor is tricky to operate. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamorse
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear kamorse, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and found our rooms clean. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating...

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a group dinner at the Crowne Plaza, after having done a lunch earlier. The service was bad, and the entree (chicken with beef slices) was served cold. There was a fruit appetizer which included very hard melon and some cheese. The dessert, nominally Italian with some cheese, was awful. The accompanying restaurant was deserted. The Crowne may be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatentGod
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear PatentGod, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased you regarded our hotel to be a convenient location for business meetings. However, it is regrettable that issues with the service and food selections that you have ordered fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused....

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Am not staying here but visit for the day. Close to NJTP but only entrance is hidden and I missed it long path and 2 u turns got me back. Signs said no U turns but could not find other directions or signs. Place is huge has adequate parking. This particular meeting room is way in the back with poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safetyguy_328
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Safetyguy_328, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent visit with us. It is great to know that you found our property to be clean and quiet and our refreshments and food to your liking. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues in finding our location. I would like to apologize for any...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel, the night before we left on a 3-day bus tour with a tour company that uses the hotel as a stop-off point. I paid about $140 total for the room, including $10 per person extra for breakfast. No complaints. The hotel was fine. The breakfast food was good, although the setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanG1211
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear AlanG1211, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We are delighted to hear you liked our location and had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Connie...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Clean and comfortable room. Great location. Close to New Jersey Tpke. Staff was helpful and check in was fast. Restaurant on premises. Ride a few blocks o luncheonette, bagel store, wawa, and Duncan Donuts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence F

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
399 reviews
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
11.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
848 reviews
6.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Hotel Monroe-South Brunswick is conveniently located in the heart of New Jersey off Exit 8A of the NJ Turnpike near Jamesburg, Dayton & Cranbury. This hotel is 1 hour from NY City, Philadelphia & Atlantic City & less than 30 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport. We are the closest Crowne Plaza to Six Flags Great Adventure and Forsgate Country Club. We are conveniently located close to the Raceway Park in Englishtown, Lenox Outlet Store, Crate & Barrel Outlet, Jackson Factory Outlets, neighboring corporations such as, Canon, Hyundai & Historic Princeton. Complimentary shuttle service is available to companies within 5 miles. Our brand new, well appointed guest rooms are highlighted by the 'Crowne Sleep Advantage,' everything you need for a great night's sleep! We offer quiet floors, guaranteed wake-up calls & a sleep CD for ultimate relaxation. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. With 13 meeting rooms, over 14,000 sq. ft. of meeting space & a 5500 sq. ft. ballroom, this award-winning Crowne Plaza is The Place To Meet, accommodating groups from 2-550.'Yogi's All-American Grill & Sports Bar' offers casual American dining and family fun entertainment. Room service is available from 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM. We offer an indoor heated pool and brand new outdoor patio with gazebo and fitness center. AAA Diamonds: 3. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick

Address: 390 Forsgate Dr, Monroe, NJ 08831-1544
Region: United States > New Jersey > Monroe
Price Range: £72 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick Hotel Monroe
Crowne Plaza Jamesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the top floor (6th) and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles junbug2014, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To choose a good room, stay at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JimO274, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make beds bigger and more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 76kendrat, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an odd number for your room it will be on the back side of the hotel away from HWY noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kellywJ914QE, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else until they fix this place up. It has great potential.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulU101, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay