We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HYATT house Mt. Laurel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HYATT house Mt. Laurel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Comfortable rooms, staff were very helpful. Good breakfast spread. Very convenient location. Near many restaurants. Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, good size. Only problem was we had to carry out luggage up the stairs.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeko0
Jeffrey M, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

JekoO Thanks you foe sharing your comments and for being our guest during your visit to our area. We were glad to hear that your stay was a good one and that everything from our breakfast to our staff and our rooms seemed to your satisfaction. We hope that should your travels bring you back to our area we can...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very nice hotel. Internet connection was moderately fast (1 megabit/sec rate). Night clerk did not know how to sell hotel's discounted tickets to local amusement park - Diggerland. Had to get the tickets from the MUCH better trained day clerk.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M F
Jeffrey M, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

M.F Thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the night clerk was unable to assist you, but also happy to hear that the clerk during the day was. I have forwarded your comment on to our Front Office Manager to ensure the night clerks get the proper training...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Was a nice place to stay. Conveniently located and be nice place for a extended stay. I only stayed for two nights and didn't get to cook or anything but i totally enjoyed the nice living room area. Bed was comfortable and the shower was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank william b
Jeffrey M, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

William, Thank you for staying with us and for the nice comments. We hope that next time you are in the area you can stay with us longer and get to us all of the amenities we offer. Thank you Jeff M general Manager

Mount Laurel, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Jeffrey M, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Scotrun,
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eds596
Jeffrey M, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Lots of untruths all around. Please Co firm your reservation here even after you have a emailed confirmation. We booked with our soccer club and we're told we had to call for 2br .They failed to put the soccer club so who do u think they wanted to mive. They never disclosed immediately we had been moved to another hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G0lfngirl
Jeffrey M, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

G0lfngirl, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns in regards to your most recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear that the room renovations we completed last year were not to your liking and you thought that the rooms looked old. I was also extremely concerned to hear about the way in which your reservations were handled....

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Having booked the hotel months ago for a soccer tournament weekend, we were informed the day of our reservation that we were being cancelled due to a broken water pipe in our room. First, do ay hotels really assigned rooms ahead of time? I thought it was done as you arrived. We had no special room request. We were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
Jeffrey M, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Mike V. I would first like to apologize for having to send you to another hotel due to the emergency situation we had the weekend of your soccer tournament. Unfortunately it was not a lie and we did have a plumbing problem in the hotel which affected a number of rooms which we could not have for seen. That particular...

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Dated but tidy hotel. We've stayed at other locations in Virginia and the Mt Laurel doesn't exactly live up to the brand expectations. This property used to be a Summerland Suites and although the room was renovated, the exterior felt tired and dated.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6129JLraymondl
Jeffrey M, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your most recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear that you felt we were not up to brand expectations with the exterior of the property. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments to see if there is anything we can do to spruce up the exterior. Thank...

Ocoee, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Jeffrey M, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel was a jewel. The rooms were spacious, modern and well decorated. Each had a complete kitchen and the bedrooms were on opposite sides of the apartment. The facilities were great. Breakfast was wonderful. The omelet station was a very nice surprise. The staff was as friendly and helpful as any I've encountered. Mt Laurel is a nice safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jef N
Jeffrey M, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Jef, Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Hyatt house in Mt Laurel. We here were so happy to hear that you thought the hotel was a jewel and especially glad to hear that the staff interactions you had were friendly and helpful. Thank you again Jeff M General Manager

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hyatt house in Mt Laurel, NJ is a perfect choice for work or play. Our all suite hotel features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, living rooms, separate bedrooms with large bathroom(s) and closets. Each morning we offer a complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet to start your day right. Monday- Thursday we also provide our guests with a complimentary evening social including non-alcoholic beverages, fresh salad, and a hot entree. Our hotel also features a fitness center, sports court, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, on site laundry facilities and business center. For one night or one month, you will feel like you are home. We accept all family members, even your pets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about HYATT house Mt. Laurel

Address: 3000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3946 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel Mt Laurel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: £87 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mt Laurel
Summerfield Suites Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Summerfield Suites
Mount Laurel Hyatt
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HYATT house Mt. Laurel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from HYATT house Mt. Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely room just remember to bring some groceries”
  • Living/Dining Room
  • Shower area
  • Work Desk
  • King size bed
  • Couch
  • Closet
  • Vanity
  • Kitchen
nottien, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have mobility issues keep that in mind.”
kim591, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you have heavy luggage, you'll want to be on the ground floor”
atl475, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book on a busy weekend and expect to have a room”
MikeV812, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator so choose your room wisely.”
873jefn, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5