We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

While I've been a faithful Marriott property user for over 30 years, my last few Marriott experiences have been disappointing. This Residence Inn was no exception. It started at Check In when the desk attendant couldn't find my reservation. She suggested we were at the wrong hotel. An assistant helped out when it was learned she was trying to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbicking2016
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My mom and I decided to take a weekend trip to Philly for 4th of July and of course hotels in Philly are overpriced so I figured that staying a little further away would be a lot more cost effective....and in glad I did! Our stay at the Residence Inn at Mount Laurel was amazing. The room was spacious, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia T
Merchantville, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay here a lot for business and personal trips. It's overall a good place with a great staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very accommodating. The location is conveniently near the expressway so it's easy to travel to Philly or NYC. There's an indoor pool that's fun for kids. The chlorine smells very strong and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrance J
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Terrance J, Thank you for staying with us again. We are happy that you find our location convenient to your travel and we look forward to your next visit.

Vincentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just moved into an apartment and didn't have room to host a son and his family in town for another son's wedding. The Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate was perfect. They had a two bedroom suite with a living room and full kitchen. To the delight of the 5 and 6 year-old boys, they also had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Ken M, We are happy that we could accommodate your family while they were in town for your son's wedding. Please keep us in mind for future visits as I am sure you will have family coming again to the area. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. The staff was very friendly. I requested a room close to the lobby and was easily accommodated. Many hotels have limited staff. This one had more than enough. Everywhere we went there seemed to be a friendly staff member. It was a nice change. The room was large in size. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzz22
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Suzz22, Thank you for staying with us during this busy weekend. We are happy that we could accommodate your needs and that you were able to experience our amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A company booked this room for a stay the night before an interview. I called after booked and asked for a room near an exit where I could smoke. I arrived, the room was supposed to be prepaid per the itinerary, the hotel took the action to contact the agency, the held my card and it was resolved before I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_King111
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

M_King111, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we could correct your billing issue. We look forward to your next stay.

Bethesda, MD
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the Residence Inn Mt. Laurel tired from a slow, difficult day of travel. Unfortunately for us, there was a high school girls soccer tournament that weekend and there were a lot of happy, screaming teenagers staying at the Inn. Fortunately, the desk clerk explained what was going on, and suggested we might want a room on an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
Benjamin L, Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Ellen C, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that at the end of a difficult day and during a busy weekend at our hotel, you were able to relax. We look forward toward seeing you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are booking this Hotel because it has an indoor pool, your wasting your time. The pool will get you and the kids sick...I booked this hotel for a week to take my kids to the indoor pool. But the pool has so much clorox that they got sick and we have to get out from the pool right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul C
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Raul C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and take the time to write this review. Our pool is tested multiple times daily and documented as well as tested/monitored by an outside third party. I apologize if you felt our levels were too high, however, our levels are kept well within regulations.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed to attend an early morning meeting at Rowan College of Burlington County. This Residence Inn was ideally located. I flew into Philly the night before, drove 35 minutes to the Residence Inn, and was quickly checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klhpcola
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with. We are glad that you found us to be close to your venue and that we could accommodate your needs. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I have stayed at this Residence many times because of its great location right off Rt. 38 near I-295 and the NJ Turnpike. Of course it has what one expects from a Residence; clean attractive rooms, nice breakfast, friendly hosts, free internet, etc. The one thing I was very disappointed in was that they discontinued the 24 hour coffee/tea area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2AM
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and enjoying our service and amenities. We apologize regarding not offering complimentary 24 coffee service anymore. Unfortunately, standards have changed within the brand and we have chosen to comply with those standards. Luckily, the complimentary coffee we supply in the guest rooms is the same as we serve in the lobby....

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
443 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 27 in Mount Laurel
600 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#8 of 27 in Mount Laurel
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Blvd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4634
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: £95 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a second floor end room to avoid noise from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mbicking2016, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I did not look at this, all appeared fine.”
 of 5 bubbles M_King111, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom vanity lighting - some rooms have indirect, dim recessed lighting; others have bright lighting over the vanity mirror.”
 of 5 bubbles Lonestarr602, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect the room before you do anything”
 of 5 bubbles Zglenn12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles emotionalbutterfly, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay