We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked over 20 rooms for a 2-night business trip. Overall hotel quality including hotel staff, continental breakfast, convenient parking, and clean updated rooms was excellent. Would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Marzula
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Wow - thank you! We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay with us and would recommend our hotel to other travelers. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel all over the U.S. very frequently. I was working in Toms River, NJ and driving in from Newark, NJ Airport. I read reviews of hotels in Toms River and was very pleased. I decided to give the Holiday Inn Express in Neptune, NJ a try. I have stayed in hotels in Manhattan, NY, San Francisco, etc. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank MPickrel
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 3 days while in town on business. The desk staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was fresh and above standard for free buffets. The room was clean and daily service was exceptional. Toiletries were Bath & Body Works. Overall, a great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank NRH88
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Wow - thank you! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay from our award-winning accommodations to the bathroom toiletries. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon! More 

Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff was awesome! Special mention to Tiara who helped my daughter out with a personal issue and was super nice. Breakfast person on 11/12 and 11/13 needed to be woken up from her slumber in the kitchen in plain view of the customers both mornings we stayed there. She did not switch menu items either usually one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We've stayed here on several occasions and have always been very satisfied. The room is always comfortable and clean, the staff friendly, and the hotel is convenient to many Jersey Shore beaches and wonderful restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Experience began with unpacking and discovering that tv did not work. Had to repack and given new room. Then coffee machine in new room did not work and had to be replaced. Then maid did not clean room. Left to deal with no towels or coffee. While staff stepped up and got things resolved, it was a downer for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cole S
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we apologize that you experienced some inconveniences. Management and maintenance inspected both rooms, and we found that the television and the coffee maker were both working properly. We always encourage our guests to contact management as soon as a problem arises so we can address it immediately. Again, we apologize you were not completely... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel looks neat and new. Staff is super friendly. No bedding for the pull out bed in the king suite. Only one towel for three registered guests. Shower is awful. It's fancy looking but there is a center head with no door and the head was pointing at the open door and it was too high to reach. Pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maripat B
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. During your next stay, please note that the bedding for the pull out is located in the dresser in front of the sofa. We also provide plenty of towels in each room, but if you need or would like more, please reach out to the... More 

Tuftonboro, NH
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I stayed here in for almost three straight weeks in September, so I had a chance to really experience the flavor of this hotel. The hotel is a fairly basic HIE, small pool, very small workout room, not a whole lot to offer, rooms were spotless however, and every person I dealt with from Manager and Asst. Manager on down... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are very pleased to hear that our staff helped make your stay extraordinary, and we will be sure to share your comments with everyone. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the dryers, our breakfast options, and the in-room refrigerator. We are always looking for ways to improve the... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms and public areas were VERY clean! The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. The free hot breakfast was expansive; the best I've had at a hotel including ones I've paid for. Parking was easy and well lit. We really couldn't have asked for anything more.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We spent just one night here wish we would have booked our whole weekend here. Clean room,very clean hotel,great location, and the best hot breakfast of any hotel we have ever stayed at. I cant say enough good things you cant go wrong staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Ted K

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#3 of 6 in Neptune
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
165 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Asbury Park
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: £95 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Neptune staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Neptune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a nice room on fourth floor away from traffic...very quite”
 of 5 bubbles lynnl519, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are very quiet”
  • Suite Living Room
  • Massive shower, no separate hose, overhead only
  • Suite Living Area
  • Bedroom
  • Nice Touch
 of 5 bubbles H5055BTjohnr, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You enter the hotel on the 2nd floor. The corner suites were HUGE.”
 of 5 bubbles TracyG179, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Become and IHG member to get points and perks.”
 of 5 bubbles RichC250, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose highest floor for quiet. Main floor/lobby/breakfast area is on 2nd floor so pick a room on 2 or above.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripper10021, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay