We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

618 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the jersey shore”(48 reviews)
“outlet mall”(32 reviews)
“front desk”(71 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (618)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
370
149
44
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
370
149
44
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe jersey shoreoutlet mallfront deskthe garden state parkwaygreat hotelpremium outletsasbury parkgreat stayshort driveoatmealwould stay againconvenient locationeasy accesscomplimentary breakfastclean hotelindoor poolthe hotel staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, Neptune for the weekend of our daughter's wedding. We arranged of that 68 rooms for our guests who came from all over the country and as far as Australia… The staff was fantastic and the room was very clean...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bztravel5
Response from Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/WallResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey in regards to your stay with us. We enjoyed having you, your daughter and all the friends and family here as they celebrated a very special day. Wishing you a Happy New Year! Dominique...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is the worst Hampton Inn my bf and I have been to. I paid for the Weekend Getaway rate and when I called to confirm this it was insisted that we check out at 12PM and to wait and talk to the manager in...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ET2425
Response from Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/WallResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. As per our 100% Hampton guarantee, if you are not happy with your stay we aren't happy, and...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Nice hotel across the highway from the outlets. It's about 20 mins away from the broad walk. Prefect distance. The room was a very nice size and check in was a breeze. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again

Thank Christina L
Reviewed 21 November 2017

My sons soccer team was playing a tournament for the weekend in Howell. We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn with the other soccer families. Clean and great service!! We loved the complimentary coffee 24 hours. The kids enjoyed the wonderful heated pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julia17wild
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This hotel is immaculate, the staff is super friendly and the beds are the most comfortable. It’s always so extremely reasonable priced as well. The pool and fitness center are also very well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amec616
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456121
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ZhuZhu L
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Zebeva | Reviewed this property |
Point pleasant is 15 to 20 minutes from there
0
Votes
ZhuZhu L
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jerseygirl121016 | Reviewed this property |
I haven't seen a shuttle bus, so you may need to ask them directly. As for beaches, there are many (who all have different things to do) so it depends on which one you are going to. The hotel is closest to Asbury Park and... More
1
Vote
Teri D
6 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Zoesmommy710 |
It took us a little over 10 minutes to get there.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Ensure the room is booked only for you and your party at check in"
Read review
"All rooms are nice."
Read review
"My room was 521 and it is just the best."
Read review
"If you are facing the parking lot, close the drapes, you are facing East."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing