We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

ABVI.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We went there for 3 nights. We were spending one day at 6 flags Park and one day at the beach. We paid 100$/night. Wayyyyy too more for this hotel. Wi-fi was not working. Not at all. Which was pretty inconvenient for us to plan our trip. We mentionned it to the front desk and they didnt give a damn....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Audrey P
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Audrey, We are sorry you are dissatisfied with the your stay. We see you had a problem connecting to the Wi-fi in our hotel. There are several reasons this error could have occurred. One of the reasons you could be having problems with the Wi-Fi is due to the high volume of internet users in the hotel. Due to...

Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 14 July 2015

do not stay here, i cancelled my reservation the day after i made it and the low lives charged me. when i called to complain the idiot manager hung up on me. There are much better places to stay down the Jersey Shore. Customer Service for this hotel was horrible!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary Beth F
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Mary, The room you reserved was a guaranteed reservation. This means that if you want to cancel the room without any charges, then you must cancel the room one day prior your check inn time. If you cancel the room after the designated time period, or do not come to the hotel to check in on your reservation date...

Clayton, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2015

It was not as bad as the other reviews. Hotel was great for the price, clean bathroom, clean room. The hotel staff gave me a non smoking room even though I booked the last room which was smoking room.. They were very nice. By the way there is a night club next store NOT a strip club...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LASVEGAS20152015
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! please remind us on your next booking and ask for a discount.

Carmel, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

From the looks of the outside I was very scared to enter my room however I was pleasantly surprised the room was recently renovated and clean. They have a fridge and a coffee machine too. The front desk attendant was possibly the worst I have ever met. It was actually comical. Upon checking in he was in a battle with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. I will try to be more courteous of our guests. We do hope to see you again soon! please remind us on your next booking for a discount.

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We have been visiting this location for the past few summers. Each time we have visited the staff has been very helpful, always a wonderful stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this area. -Keith Cimino

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcimi
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest review. We are new management and are constantly trying to improve our property so our guests have an enjoyable stay. Again, thank you for your review and most welcomed fix for your next visit.

Duanesburg, New York
Reviewed 14 June 2015

All the reviews are correct - there were three of us(1 being a child) - had to argue with the owner for a third towel. He stated a king room only comes with 2 towels / pool not open and dirty. Had to argue for additional blanket. Booked a sofa sleeper and got a sleeper chair that we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fred B
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

I am sorry, After you got all the service you are complaining is not fair, as per our hotel policy and we have pool, therefore we offer only 2 towels for 1 king bed and not for pool. On your request, i gave you towels and i personally got you 2 sheets, blankets from our laundry room. On your arrival...

Flanders, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2015

My eldest had a basketball tournament so this is what brought me to the area. The pictures are very deceiving it looks nice and clean but completely the opposite. Hotel is outdated, sheets are worn, dusty, and to top that I was told breakfast was included one of the reasons I wanted to stay. I went to check there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AngelaSel
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I found the place to be a really good value at $55 plus tax. We found them to have very clean and decent rooms. The motel doesn't look that good from the outside, but the rooms were decent sized, well furnished and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimee l
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! please remind us on your next booking for a discount.

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This motel is not the worst place that I have ever stayed, but it is close enough—you get what you pay for; nevertheless, there are very few pet friendly motels in this area. Therefore, one must settle; however, if you can stay elsewhere I would advise you to do so. This motel appears to be more of a “halfway house”...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyle G
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. We are new managers and have been putting a lot of work into the property. We remodeled both first and second floors complete with new carpeting, new furniture, new sheetrock, new baths. We have an exterminating contract for every week to protect the...

Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is the third year our family has stayed at this property. We have had a wonderful time each time we came here. Pleasant management, clean pool, nice continental breakfast. It was quiet at night. Plenty of parking. Nice size room and bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581Bunny18
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
198 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.4 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
2.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,142 reviews
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Neptune is conveniently located off of NJ-35 S, near Belmar, Spring Lake, and many of New Jersey's popular beaches. Start your day right with our continental breakfast, available from 7:30am to 9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, which is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Address: 111 New York Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune Hotel Neptune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go some place else”
948mm, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are none.”
momathrt, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“In between Beach & 6 Flags so you can do both”
colcoy, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No good rooms”
whl311865, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“DO NOT let them put your near a stairwell. It's super dark and very noisy in the morning. Room 228, for example, is by the stairs.”
701ericab, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ABVI.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$90
PricelineUS$66
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates