We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Surf Song Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Surf Song Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in over 25 properties in wildwood and this is one of the top 3.Rooms are immaculate. The rooms are just like suites.great bathrooms,bedrooms with dvds.book shelves.full kitchens,microwave full refrigerator, ocean view rooms,central air.their are also two and 3 bedroom suites with 2 bathrooms.if you prefer to stay in a condominium style living rather then a motel setting, please... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scottflows
MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your reviews on TripAdvisor. It was truly a pleasure meeting you and speaking with you during your stay and I hope to see you again soon. There is no greater satisfaction for a manager than to know that the a guest had an enjoyable stay! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was our 4th consecutive year staying at the Surf Song. They added a movie night on the deck which was very well received. The unit we stayed in was clean and well stocked. The management (Helen in particular) was extremely helpful. I am embarrassed to say, we left a few things behind when we checked out (i.e. a wallet... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoanBaer
MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I really happy that your family was able to retrieve your property but most importantly that you had a wonderful vacation while staying with us. We are going to be offering family entertainment in the 2017 season so we hope to see you again. More 

Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

While the front desk staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, the cleaning staff were thoughtless. Every morning we woke up to the on the balcony talking and smoking. One of the girls even sat down in front of our window to talk on her phone, while another stood there smoking. The WiFi service was absolutely horrible. Overall though it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryjo113
MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our staff had a negative impact on your vacation. We will address these issues with the staff for quality control. I hope we will have you again as our guest, and in the future if you could just take the time to report problems while you are here we will take care of them right... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My family stayed in the Surf Song Beach Resort for one week during the last week of August 2016. We chose the resort because we wanted a condo with hotel facilities at a good location and with a pool. We also looked for availability of Wi-Fi. Finally, we looked for a place with good ratings. Surf Song Beach Resort fulfilled... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara F
MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I will address your issues one at a time. WIFI, If you had come to the desk to inform us of the difficulty in connecting to the "WIFI" , I would have offered you the use of one of our computers in the office. Comcast is the only hi-speed internet... More 

Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week this August. We rented a 1 bedroom with a sleeper sofa. We chose surf song because it was close to boardwalk, had a nice pool(s) and advertised WIFi. When we arrived we called management to ask why we could not connect. We were told to try another connection but that did not work either. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank buterfly29
MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the problems and issues you had during your stay. I would first like to address "wifi" issue. We do offer free "wifi", however Comcast is the only high speed internet offered in this area. I am sure I would have offered the use of a computer here in the office as I will often do... More 

Travellers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed at The Surf Song for 10 Days. I booked 3 rooms and I have to say it was a wonderful stay. Helen and Sherly were the Best!!!! Helen was always there when I needed anything. Helen is the sweetest . I have to say all 3 rooms I rented were very clean and fully stocked.Our family of ten look... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor and for being our guest. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate your family's needs. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Surf Song several times and this year has been very disappointing. Paid $300 a night for a two bedroom, two bath unit. The unit was so underwhelming with every room painted the same bright yellow, tube tvs in each room, very old furniture and a very dirty and loud hvac system. Floor tile in kitchen was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bette D
MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your vacation was disappointing. The Surf Song Beach Resort offers the same services as a hotel however they are actually condominiums. The benefits most of the owners really love their units and it becomes a home away from home. There are a few that do not get that same attention so that people are not... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We have stayed here for the past several years and have never had any issues. This year i booked our long weekend as did our friends. We both requested rooms on the 5th floor. Our friends were on the 5th but we were assigned a room on the 3rd. Was not happy about that. The woman checking us in said... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arzie823
MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, I did not see any specific complaints on your room which is good but I do want to address the complaints you had on the overall property. This property is a Condominium and has a condo manager which oversee's the care of the property. My job is to oversee the management... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

we really enjoyed our vacation. It is a great hotel. It is clean, with a friendly staff. The rooms are spacious. There was a bedroom with 2 double beds and foldout couch. There are 2 televisions with many channels. There are 2 pools. It is less than block from boardwalk and beach.

Helpful?
Thank Loriae29
MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Adviser and for being our guest. We hope you will stay with us again very soon. The Surf Song has a number of different specials that give families an affordable way to vacation! More 

Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed many places in Wildwood; decided to try out Surf Song after friends having stayed there and my sister. It's a great place. My family loved our room. Great towel service. Came home quiet a few nights to fun towel-shaped flowers in the bathroom. always had clean towels and new soap and washclothes delivered and trash emptied every day. Kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina P
MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences on trip adviser and for being our guest. I am so happy to hear you appreciated the special little touches that our staff does to make our guest fell welcome! More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 42 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 42 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#16 of 42 in North Wildwood
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 42 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#20 of 42 in North Wildwood
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel
Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood O...
#40 of 42 in North Wildwood
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully totally refurbished all luxury suites. Steps to the beach and boardwalk. Two pools, whirlpool, laundry facilities, BBQ deck. Family oriented, central heat and air. Color cable TV and new in the very near future Wi-Fi. Location, location, location. Truly relax and enjoy your vacation at this elite spot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surf Song Beach Resort

Address: 1800 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5582 (Formerly Surf Song Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: £80 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surf Song Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Surf Song Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Song Beach Hotel North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surf Song Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Surf Song Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the ends of the corridor are quieter and have no issues with barbeque smell”
 of 5 bubbles 371tamaraf, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't ask for clean towels or washcloths”
 of 5 bubbles monal942, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“a very short walk thru the parking garage to the boardwalk.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanC679, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see it before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles ts1052, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“North wildwood is clean and safe!”
 of 5 bubbles momlexijack, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay