We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Port-O-Call Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Port-O-Call Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
andover
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We changed to staying here from renting houses so we would have use of pool. We never went back to renting a house. The rooms and amenities are basic but the location is the key. The bed situation is terrible -in double bed rooms they have very small beds for 2 people. We stayed here for 6 summers at least....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stella8443
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you have chosen the Port-O-Call for the past six summers, we really do appreciate that. However, while we do offer double beds in our rooms, all of our bedding has been upgraded with top of the line linens and mattresses making them very plush and comfortable. We look forward...

Deptford, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We recently returned from our 7th visit to Punta Cana. Decided to Visit OC recalling summer visits as a tot and teenager.Never been there in Sept and what a lovely peaceful time of the year. Port O Call was everything and more The staff was helpful friendly and entire atmosphere was so lovely. Our room small but cozy ocean side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stan m
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I agree, September is a perfect time to visit Ocean City. I would also like to thank you for recognizing our housekeeping staff for keeping your room clean and cozy. We look forward to seeing your again during your next visit. Sincerely, Glenn Losch

Reviewed 17 September 2016

I have always rented a house in OC but bringing sheets and towels and food is a hassle. The Port o Call offered a large coastline view in its deluxe queen and a great restaurant on the first floor. The staff was friendly and the interior nicely updated. Its right on the beach and has chairs on the boardwalk level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia h
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad you decided to stay with us vs. renting a house. In addition, thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff, they are truly the best. Sincerely, Glenn Losch

Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We arrived on Labor Day and spent the week at this lovely hotel. We paid off season rates which included a wonderful breakfast daily at their lovely restaurant. They served breakfast until noon so there was no rush and we could eat at a leisurely vacation time and made it a brunch instead of breakfast. The rates were off season,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LISoccerMom
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly, helpful and accommodating. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, so I'm glad you experienced that firsthand. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Ocean City. Sincerely, Glenn Losch

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Along the boardwalk of Ocean City - a short walk from nearly everything - the Port O Call is the best full service hotel with views and service and much more... Enjoy your stay in this great hotel with stunning views of the ocean, sunrises and a comfy bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was our first stay here and I honestly don't have one complaint. We arrived July 24th to a friendly and accommodating staff. The location of the hotel is perfect in regards to the boardwalk and the beach. Parking was not an issue while we were there. Not only were there amble parking spaces but the actual space allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobette B
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobette B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We firmly believe that a perfect stay is achieved by focusing on the small details and we are proud that your stay with us reflected that theory. Thanks again and we look forward...

Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Everything was spectacular…from the moment you enter the spacious parking lot, through to the friendly front desk staff behind a beautifully decorated lobby until your eyes meet the waves hitting the sand through the glass doors in the back of the lobby. We walked further toward the ocean and saw another delightfully decorated room with more views of the ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_Humenik
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M Humenik, Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced all of the wonderful amenities that the Port-O-Call Hotel has to offer. We are always updating our hotel and I'm so happy you noticed this during your visit. Please visit us again in the near future! Sincerely, Glenn Losch

Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 August 2016

In a town full of small motels, this hotel stands out. You couldn't possibly ask to be in a better location. The views from our ocean front room were amazing! Rooms are very large, easily accommodating all four of us. Nice little lobby restaurant for breakfast. We didn't use the pool, but it looks fun!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim K, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Port-O-Call Hotel. We are pleased that your enjoyed your room and view. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Glenn Losch

South Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This was a last minute trip to the shore. I wanted a hotel on the beach, @2 hour travel time, parking, comfortable accommodation, fridge, restaurant, and peace of mind as I just had knee surgery and was traveling with my 10 month old. Port o call delivered....great location on the boardwalk, simple walk to beach, great breakfast at Adelene, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slee9161
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Options when booking were ocean view or bay view. Due to the length of our stay and the price difference, we chose bay view, figuring we would have a nice water view either way. I'd never been there before, and apparently bay view is code for parking lot, because nowhere from the entire building is there a bay to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! The management and staff at the Port-O-Call Hotel believe that all comments, good or not so good are equally as important and assist us in offering the best accommodations and service possible. However, I must disagree with your assessment that "nowhere from the entire building is there a bay to be seen". We...

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (392)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Bay View Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Coastline Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Room (27)
Viewed
Front Corner King Room (24)
Viewed
King Coastline Room (21)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (65)
Viewed
Port House (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Bay View Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Ocean Front Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Bay View Room (Handicap Accessible) (17)
Viewed
Superior Ocean Front Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean City
0.8 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
0.1 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Beachfront Accommodations for both the Family and Adult Holiday. Ocean City's premier resort offers spectacular beachfront accommodations with breathtaking ocean views. Just steps from our front door are Ocean City's famous boardwalk and beaches. Our staff is committed to providing uncompromising services to all our guests. Located on the scenic boardwalk of Ocean City, New Jersey. The Port-O-Call Hotel is perfect for both business and social gatherings. Our modern meeting rooms accommodate a vast array of groups and provides a professional, comfortable environment for a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port-O-Call Hotel

Address: 1510 Boardwalk, 15th and Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3153
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Price Range: £122 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port-O-Call Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Port-O-Call Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port o Call Hotel
Hotel Port o Call
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port-O-Call Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
5 months ago
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Port-O-Call Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms had a good view. We stayed on the parking lot side but still had a view of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles 184mariep, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor, ocean/beach view (corner King best) worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles lifetravelernow, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra and look at the ocean instead of the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles CelSue89, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor or above, Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles DJMAN5, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Coast view rooms are a cheaper option to the pool facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stella8443, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5