We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Flanders Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Flanders Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 517: English reviews
Start your review of The Flanders Hotel
 Click to rate
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent our 2017 Valentine Weekend at the Flanders with a wonderful meal, great entertainment and fine accommodations. This was our second time on Valentines Day. We will go back for more. The breakfast that followed on Sunday morning was scrumptious and the service was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryann202
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my husband away on a Valentines excursion. Every employee we came in contact with provided us with excellent service. The Hotel was full of history and the room was clean, well managed and most comfortable. We had two meals one at Emily for breakfast and the other as part of the dinner and a show. All very good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank netmarucci03
Prospect Park
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome place to stay! Loved every minute. Room was beautiful and super clean. This place has anything and everything you need. I can't wait to go back. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Next time we hope to stay ocean side.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyrF874RB
New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in oceanfront one bedroom suite. It was beautiful. Had everything you could need. Very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Emily's restaurant was very good, we had breakfast there. Food very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familytraveler1214
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best weekend at the Flanders !! Beautiful one bedroom suite , newly decorated and spotless with quality furnishings and linens !! I was impressed and had such a great stay with my family . We are heading back for valentines weekend .... Looking forward to the great dinner and the breakfast .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C S
Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We came in for the New Year's celebration in OC NJ and enjoyed our stay at the Flanders very much! It never disappoints! We've been to Flanders many times from special occasion celebrations (like our 25th anniversary) to family vacations. What I always enjoy is the charm of the hotel with the modern amenities. I enjoy that it feels like...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NadiaNJ201477
Dorothy D, Front Office Manager at The Flanders Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the amazing review. We are so pleased you were happy with your accommodations and we always meet your expectations. We hope to see you again real soon. Have a wonderful day, Dorothy Derfler Front Desk Manager

Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Like previous reviews, the charm and location of the hotel has brought my family back over the past ten years. We too have since upgraded to the penthouse suite, which is gorgeous, but for the mattresses in the 2 bedrooms. For the price, queens should be standard, but if the mattresses were of quality, doubles would not be an issue....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
Dorothy D, Front Office Manager at The Flanders Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you and your family have been staying with us for over ten years. We apologize that the mattress in the Master bedroom was not comfortable we will look into that and hope that we have another chance to earn back your...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The hotel staff helped me select a suite that was perfect for our family and entertaining guests for the wedding weekend. We had 3 bedrooms and the three bathrooms were wonderful for everyone getting ready for the wedding at the same time. The large living room and kitchen was perfect for gathering friends and family before and after the wedding!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvktkerwin
Dorothy D, Front Office Manager at The Flanders Hotel, responded to this review

We are excited that your wedding weekend was perfect. So happy that the accommodations were what you needed to have family and friends gather on your special weekend. Have a wonderful day, Dorothy Derfler Front Desk Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 January 2017

A good weekend stay for a good price. A slice of old school charm and convenience to First Night festivities made this a fine choice for the New Year. Personally, I look forward to this again next year as long as the deal is as good as this year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtrmos
Dorothy D, Front Office Manager at The Flanders Hotel, responded to this review

What an Awesome review, thank you so much! We are pleased you enjoyed First Night at The Flanders Hotel. We look forward to seeing you next year. Have a wonderful day, Dorothy Derfler Front Desk Manager

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The Flanders is a great, old hotel that is well cared for. The location is great and the room (1 bedroom suite) was really clean and comfortable. The only disappointment was the restaurant. We booked the New Year's Eve package, which included dinner and breakfast. The food and service were very disappointing. The oyster chowder was horrible, and the crab...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbK6045AB
Dorothy D, Front Office Manager at The Flanders Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are delighted your accommodations and our location were satisfactory. We appreciate your constructive comments as we are always in search of opportunities to make improvements and feedback from guests is the best way for us to pinpoint areas to focus on. So with that being said we...

774 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (675)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 2-Bath Oceanfront Penthouse (124)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 2-Bath Promenade Suite (78)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (40)
Viewed
3-Bedroom, 2-Bath Lanai Suite (70)
Viewed
3-Bedroom, 3-Bath Skyline Terrace Penthouse (124)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms at the Flanders have private bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens with refrigerators, dishwashers, microwaves, stovetops and daily housekeeping services. The hotel features a Heated Pool, Restaurant with Room Service, Coffee Shop, Business Center, Coin-Op Laundry, Unique Shops, Complimentary Parking (1 car per room) and Beach Tags (in season). Located on the Boardwalk just steps from the beach. The Flanders also features elegant ballrooms that are perfect for business meetings, social gatherings and wedding receptions. Our wedding professionals specialize in destination weddings and beach ceremonies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Flanders Hotel

Address: 719 E 11th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3327
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Price Range: £60 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Flanders Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Ocean City
Flanders Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Flanders Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Flanders Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles Familytraveler1214, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was surprised by how spacious and updated the room was with a large, separate bedroom, a comfortable sofa bed, a well equipped kitchen and a table large enough to sit six people. ”
 of 5 bubbles jat004, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very spacious and clean. Great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 551maryanng, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two large flat panel TV's (bedroom and living room) are operational so two guests with different TV viewing choices do not have to flip a coin. ”
 of 5 bubbles NJDogfather, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They room was very nice and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles E8586HRpault, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5