We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Parsippany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Parsippany
 Click to rate
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bottom line- this property is the worst one we've ever stayed in. We are Platinum for life members so we have stayed in many Marriott properties, and stay in RI for extended stays (month or more) at least 1x/year. I have never had a complaint until this one. Upon check in, we are usually upgraded as Platinum for life members....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
Latoya D, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hello Sheila K, Thank you for your loyalty and commitment to the Marriott Brand. I hate that your experience with us was such an unpleasant one, however I am happy to say that property is undergoing several improvement projects as mentioned previously that we hope our guest will find both beneficial and satisfying. I am available to further discuss any...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Mostly beat and clean with spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast selection. Corridors could use some sprucing up but I believe residents need to play their part too. Attentive staff - shout out to Rajesh at the front desk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramanathanrajesh
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed there 1/14-1/16. On the positive side, one front desk person was enthusiastic and interested in our having a good stay and the breakfast was to RI standard. On the negative, the mattress was not good, the chest of draws were broken (reported but not fixed), a fold-out stand for luggage could not be provided, the towels were minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SiChange
Latoya D, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hello Sichange, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am pleased that you were happy with our Front Desk associate; however it appears that we have fallen short in housekeeping. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss this matter at your convenience. Thank you again for your business.

Tysons Corner, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Checked in for one night. The hotel is sadly in need of updating. Our kitchen was in poor shape. Dishwasher was broken and cabinet doors are in poor shape. The kitchen utensils I would never use......Marriot need to spend some money here! Front desk when asked about if there was an ice maker, they didn't know.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daninchatham
Latoya D, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hello Daninchatham, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not as pleasurable as we would have hoped. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience to further discuss an opportunity for us to recover. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome hotel !!! The front desk staff is second to none. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. The studio suite was very spacious and comfortable. The two bedroom suite was also very spacious; it had a fireplace too. We chose it because of the full kitchen. Our family of five...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kindra G
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _gareandsam
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-BL
Rachael H, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamPidge
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 14 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyWorld
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
410 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Parsippany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the hotel is made up of 3 buildings not connected.”
Daninchatham, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator centrally located. Rooms closer to elevator obviously get more foot traffic and are noisier.”
_gareandsam, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floors seemed thin so request a top floor room if you don't want to hear someone above you.”
TeamPidge, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If not on business find a hotel with better access to restaurants and sights.”
Paul_Marcy_NY, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
k9rocko, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5