We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pelican Point Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pelican Point Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Dumont, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I called last minute-less than two weeks ahead of time in July... Somehow Theresa found a room for us for Friday/Saturday nights! The room was recently renovated and very clean. Theresa and her staff were very helpful and friendly. They patiently answered all of my questions and couldn't have been more accommodating. My parents came to visit for a day... More 

Helpful?
Thank theg3
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next season More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This place is so clean ,rooms and are beautiful and comfy. Reasonable rates. 2 blocks from beach nice swimming pool everything you need is rite there definitely book for a long weekend. People was so nice and pleasant give this place a 5 star. Thanks the seveks.

Helpful?
Thank Penny S
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 STAR rating. It is always so nice to hear when we are doing our job properly. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

For a privately-run hotel down the shore, this was a lovely property and a good choice overall. While researching lodging options, I had three requirements, all of which Pelican Point fulfilled: spanking clean, a nice pool and walking distance to the beach/boardwalk. The reason I give it an average review is for the following reasons: 1) the room was very... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank writingiseasy
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

First I would like to say thank you for the review all reviews are appreciated. Your issues have been noted and are being looked into to ensure the comfort of our future guests. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My family and I booked this hotel last minute thru Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The service was friendly and our room was clean. We got in early on Sunday morning and were able to get our parking space and beach cards. We came back after 2pm, and checked into our cool, CLEAN room. The pool area was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank LucyLiberty
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and we hope to see you back as well. More 

Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived with family (carrying a one year old and two year old baby boys) and anxious to check-in to begin our vacation. However the owner, Theresa, advised us that they had no ground floor rooms available (even though we booked two months in advance and confirmed the "ground" floor room only the week before). She offered us a second floor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne072054
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Some reviews are actually not even worth responding to but I will. Unfortunately our first floor effeciency was not available when the customer checked in. We NEVER guarantee specific rooms however we do our very best to accommodate any requests. With that being said the husband was on an out of control rant in the office screaming and pointing at... More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The room was clean and everyone we dealt with friendly and helpful. Good maid service. The room was a bit small and would have been even smaller with at least one chair in the room but the only place to sit was on the bed. Not a showstopper. The bathroom was nice but small. Vanity looked brand new. Maybe they... More 

Helpful?
Thank George H
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for for your review. We appreciate your honestly and hope to see you again at The Pelican Point. More 

Rochester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Reserved a two room suite. Motel was very clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. Room was beautifully furnished, and just perfect for a beach get away. 2 blocks from the ocean boardwalk. Coffee & snacks are available 24 hrs/day.

Helpful?
Thank Mommyd0863
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again ! More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I decided to do a beach getaway. The Pelican Motel was clean and the air conditioning unit was strong and cold, especially during those hot days. Giving 4 stars due to no exhaust fan in bathroom and we had a smoke alarm on ceiling right outside bathroom door. Every time we took a shower the smoke alarm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mpierry
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for letting us know about the problem you had with the smoke detector. We are truly sorry about that a s have addressed that problem. In addition the adjoining doors could only be opened if both parties opened them purposely other than that those doors are up to code with the point pleasant building... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This was our second time staying here, and we have nothing bad to say about the Pelican Point Motel. 2015 was really nice & 2016 even better! The rooms are clean, The bedding accommodation are hevenly...also for your comfort & convienyance the room's are complete with air conditioning, refrigerator & microwave, and the bathroom spotless!!! The staff is always plesant... More 

Helpful?
Thank marylou c
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit we truly appreciate all of our customers. So glad to hear that 2016 was even better then 2015 that shows us we are doing our job right. Glad you enjoyed the goodies at the front desk that seems to be a nice new addition. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for... More 

Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to book a one night getaway last minute to jersey shore. When I called to make the reservations the lady said she only had a double bed room and I wasn't particularly interested in that. So she said hold on and one minute later we had a king size bed for same price. Sweet .The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dmo528
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear that about the bed we just put that king in this year and have gotten so many compliments about how comfortable it was. Hope you will try us again and get a better night sleep. More 

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
579 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
674 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pelican Point Motel is proud to introduce to you our newly renovated, meticulously decorated hotel guest rooms. All lower level rooms and bathrooms have been completely renovated right down to the studs. All rooms are equipped with new tile flooring, HVAC units for your own personal climate control, wooden slat blinds, upgraded designer furniture, microwaves, refrigerators, 32" flat screen televisions, and much more.... The Pelican Point Motel is just two blocks from the beach and boardwalk area, a short walk to downtown shopping and fine seafood restaurants, and just minutes to the Point Pleasant Beach Train Station. All upstairs rooms have also gone through renovations as well including new tile landings, upgraded carpeting, designer furniture and fixtures and much more! We also provide free parking, Free WIFI, inground swimming pool, beach chair rentals, and maid service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pelican Point Motel

Address: 210 Arnold Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3207 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: £94 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Pelican Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Point Motel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
9 months ago
Vermont
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for first floor as these have all been remodeled. The rooms on the second floor, to my knowledge, have not been.”
 of 5 bubbles writingiseasy, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call & ask. Very helpful on the phone. They have different room styles, and will help you figure out what's a good fit for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Mommyd0863, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are small, but we weren't in it too long, and it was clean and bright”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaT103, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs have a great veiw of the fireworks :)”
 of 5 bubbles halbachd, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the lower level in the back, but some may prefer the front because of the patio.”
 of 5 bubbles Hobobrown, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay