We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (53)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking or a vacation from the everyday? Dreaming of a perfect beachfront wedding? Hosting a business conference and need to impress? Let The White Sands assure your success with our outstanding culinary performance, expert party planners, and exceptional guest service with onsite amenities. Our venue is located inside the main building of The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa offering more convenience and comfort for your overnight guests. The Sea Spa and Salon is equipped to relax, refresh and renew in preparation for your event. The Seabase Lounge is the central hub of the hotel, a place to meet, greet, drink and eat; and the perfect location for pre and post party gatherings. We are here to provide you the ultimate destination for all your vacation or party planning needs. Start making everlasting memories with us!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
62Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
243
203
131
78
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
243
203
131
78
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the main hotel beach side the jersey shore baby pool private beach beach towels young kids cleaning staff new jersey beach passes arugula ocean point summer hurricane aquarium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2018

My wife and I have the pleasure of booking the ballroom of the White Sands for our 50th wedding anniversary next Spring. As part of the planning for this milestone, we attended a “tasting dinner” before deciding on a final menu. Our entourage included two...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jmurphy05
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Very bad room. Bathroom window did not shut, had no curtain so we were looking at people in parking lot while using it, and had no screen so bugs flew in. Toilet seat was broken, all scratched up and dirty. Entrance door had such large...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank glenperretti
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The reason we selected this hotel was because it was on the beach with outdoor pools by the beach. We arrived to find all the pools covered . The management said they decided to close the pools early. They never notified us. They have a...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank tooifbyc
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Just came from my weekend getaway with friends we checked in to room 414 ocean view room which was wonderful to have. The room sleeps 6 two queen size beds and a Murphy bed and was comfortable and all you had to do was walk...More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Smp430
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Where do I begin? I think it all comes down to poor leadership. The owners are more concerned about money than they are about their guests. So the little things, the important things that help make a stay comfortable are overlooked, as if they just...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Lorelei D
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
32reneed
5 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Kevin M |
They never do. The indoor pool and spa are open all year round until 11pm.
0
Votes
ymann1968
30 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Michele C | Property representative |
Yes! In town there is Shore riders bike rentals. Right now we are in the process and having rentals on our property, but that is still in the works and we don’t have a definate time when they will be available. You can... More
0
Votes
stazee
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michele C | Property representative |
We sell additional wrist bands for $25 each. We only allow one parking space per room, you will find free parking on the streets adjacent to the ocean. Stop by the front desk for more information.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Make sure its in the main building"
tooifbyc
22 Sep 2018
Read review
"best to stay in main building"
Ladyblue136
25 Jul 2018
Read review
"Top floor with ocean view in main building; AVOID ROOM #329"
cctravel
8 Jul 2018
Read review
"Get a room in the main building by office, bar & spa."
891joans
21 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
white sands oceanfront hotel point pleasant beachwhite sands oceanfront resort and spawhite sands hotel point pleasant nj
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShorePoint Pleasant Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing