We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
ny
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed one night while in town for a family function. The Forrestal name threw me a bit as I though the hotel would be in the woods! It's not. It's on route 1 connected to an outside mall or office park or maybe both. Despite misperceptions we enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff is very friendly - later in... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael r
Emma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our property, your kind comments are very much valued and appreciated! We cherish your comments regarding the property itself, our Westin Princeton staff members, customer service. That means the world to us! Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try,... More 

Bronxville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked one night on Starwood points. Since I am just recovering from knee surgery, I selected a double accessible room. I double checked with agent at time of check-in to insure it was a handicapped room and we were assured it was We checked quickly upon entry. They had the ADA tub seat which is compliant. It wasn't until... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aline R
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Aline, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this concern to our attention! Please accept our profound apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced and we will be addressing it immediately. Aline, It is our core goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service, and it's vital to our continuous success to know when... More 

Travellers are raving about these Princeton hotels

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm sitting in the hotel lobby trying to read a newspaper but cannot as there is a group of 4 staff members standing around the check-in desk having a loud social conversation for the last 20 minutes, including loudly discussing issues they've had with other guests. Lobby sounds like a high school hallway. Woke up at 5am last night as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel W
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Joel, Thank you for your letter and your feedback. It's amazing when one believes he has a good handle on his business and then receives a letter such as yours. Your feedback clearly indicates that we must further the education of certain employees as it relates to the details and the practice of a true customer service. Thank you... More 

Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in September, got a really good deal on Priceline. Firstly the hotel isn't run by Westin but by a subsidiary as the note suggests at the check in counter. The staff were pleasant but didn't really tell us about the facilities, had to ask about the pool. At check out the staff didn't ask us... More 

Helpful?
Thank sreb
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your email and for providing us with the feedback of your stay! Although it was very nice to hear your kind words about our staff members, I was very sorry to learn that you didn't fully enjoyed your experience due to the staff members not being fully engaged with you during the check in and... More 

Oceanport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very good sleep at this hotel. The mattress was fantastic and the covers were as good as any I have had at the best hotels in Europe. The breakfast coffee tasted good and the meals looked attractive. The fruit place was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the restaurant went out of its way to prepare room... More 

Helpful?
Thank gloria b
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Your kind words are much appreciated and we take pride in non-hovering, anticipatory attention to our discerning explorers. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast coffee, the Westin Heavenly Bed and our Westin staff members! It will be communicated down and, I am sure, our associates will be excited to hear your feedback. Your constructive comments on... More 

Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start on a positive note, for the rate I paid the hotel did offer a decent value. But honestly, "average" would be the word I would use to best describe my experience. The room was fine - comfortable enough and a decent size. I felt that the bathroom could have been a little cleaner and the bath towels could... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrivingMama
Emma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, After reading your review we did analyze your stay and identified a few improvements which we will be working on moving forward. Very sorry for this disappointing performance on our end. I know we are better than that and do hope for a chance to proof that to you and your family. We apologize for the items we... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a two night stay (Friday and Saturday). Friday night was wonderful. The rooms good for a suburban hotel, the service was very good. Very convenient location. Saturday night, however, was awful. We were in room 322, which is directly above the ballroom. The hotel was hosting a wedding that lasted until 12:30 AM and was blasting music the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeffreyTC
blbyres, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience pertaining to your most recent visit to our hotel. It was with mixed emotions with which we have read your letter. While the feedback from our guests is always welcome and of significant value, we were saddened to read about our failure to meet the high standards we... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently hosted meetings at this establishment with my partnering colleagues as it came highly recommended due to our previous experience in September. We travel into Princeton (NJ) every few months to promote our products and meet with distributors as this is a prime location for my team. The last time we hosted a meeting was two months ago with... More 

Helpful?
Thank kindershawn
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We certainly appreciate you taking the time to relay to us the issues that happened to you while trying to book an event with us. We were sorry to learn that we have failed to meet your expectations in our service areas. It's our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service and it's... More 

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Canceled reservation in plenty of time. Still got billed for the room. Twice. Took a tremendous amount of effort to get the charges reversed and most of the staff was completely unhelpful. I expected a lot more from a Westin.

Helpful?
Thank jasonpB3978PK
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Jason, So sorry for the mishap (could be a system glitch and I didn't mention it as an excuse but rather in hope that you will consider your experience was the exception and not the rule) and for the disappointment that was caused by it. Thank you for your constructive feedback on our staff under-performance. We promise to do... More 

Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
237 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stayed here in December 2015 and gave it a 2 for a number of reasons. Was in town on business and stayed overnight again. I will say that they have made some progress, though there is still significant room for improvement. ROOMS - The carpeting is still in need of a major change. Smells very musty in the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for the feedback. It saddens us to hear that you have encountered several issues during your most recent visit. We truly appreciate you acknowledging the progress and we agree, there is still room to improve. Can't agree with you more on the carpeting being in need of a major change. On that note, we are happy... More 

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
775 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Address: 201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: £84 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#10 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago
La Quinta, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not have windows facing Route 1.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriab843, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check for bed size upon check-in, rooms are far and to go back down is annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles meredith427, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles sethg385, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles marcdM8837GC, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No preferences observed.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamS997, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay