We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

514 reviews
Save
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wooded area”(15 reviews)
“spa services”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (514)Write a Review
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
167
208
83
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
167
208
83
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungewooded areaspa servicesconference centerindoor poolpark like settingfull serviceplatinum memberthe lower levelstayed one nightoff routerooms are cleanvery nice hotelquiet locationbuffet breakfastgrounds for sculpturebusiness meeting
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 496 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

From check in to the food and grounds, to cleanliness, this property is a winner for many reasons. Location, friendly staff, even very romantic atmosphere. Drew and the Marriot staff greeted us enthusiastically and Larry the bellman was as friendly and helpful as one can...More

Thank GodFather24
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Very rude man at front desk, guy w short hair. Lack of customer service. Room and bed quality poor. Toilet had splatter stain under seat. Gross! I moved and was given a worse room. My coworkets had similar experience. It's like a 1973 hotel with...More

Thank zev f
Response from Christine C, Executive Administrative Assistant at Princeton Marriott at ForrestalResponded 2 days ago

Dear zev f Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a high level of quality service from one of our front desk agents. We take service and cleanliness very...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We have been coming here for 11 years and by this point we know the hotel better than some of its staff. This Marriott was built in the 90s, as we were told taking over another hotel that was designed with the nice aesthetic of...More

1  Thank Mexican_Blonde_Duo
Response from Christine C, Executive Administrative Assistant at Princeton Marriott at ForrestalResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mexican_Blonde_Duo, Thank you for taking the time to write your honest feedback from your most recent visit. We appreciate your loyalty of the last 11 years and I can understand your appreciation for the way things were. I am sure you loved the facility...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Very nice day. Spa was fabulous ! Lunch was overpriced. Stayed overnight at Marriott very nice. Some parts of the building could be updated. Price at the bar were high. Room was clean and updated. Beds were comfy.

Thank Kristine M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dated Marriott, but well kept and clean. Front desk staff was great. Small bathrooms, with nice showers. Just tough to figure out where you are in the sprawling complex. Walked out an exit and ended up walking a block to get to my car. Great...More

Thank Jim B
Response from Christine C, Executive Administrative Assistant at Princeton Marriott at ForrestalResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jim B, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable and that you found time to enjoy our 24 hour fitness center which has recently been upgraded with all new equipment....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456100
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#6 Business Hotel in Princeton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#6 Business Hotel in Princeton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kristalan C
22 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Christine C | Property representative |
Sorry I did not see your question sooner. Yes we do have a Concierge Lounge for our Elite Guests. The only times it is closed is on Friday and Saturday evenings.
0
Votes
Lui070514
5 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Christine C | Property representative |
Thank your for your interest in staying with the Princeton Marriott. However, we are not pet friendly. If you are interested staying in the Princeton area I have called over to the Residence Inn at 3563 US Highway 1... More
0
Votes
Lui070514
5 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Christine C | Property representative |
Thank your for your interest in staying with the Princeton Marriott. However, we are not pet friendly. If you are interested staying in the Princeton area I have called over to the Residence Inn at 3563 US Highway 1... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Ask for rooms close to the concierge lounge if you are an elite member."
Read review
"Long hallways; walk is far to your room, request a room closer to the elevators unless you like to walk."
Read review
"Ask for a room with woodland view."
Read review
"Don't stay here. If you do, don't upgrade to the king suite unless you need to. Not worth the price."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing