We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sea Palace Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Palace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Updated rooms. Jacuzzi tubs. Overall nice rooms. This property is located in the front. Not to be confused with its sister property sea palace motel located behind it. The property is well maintained and the front desk manager is more than helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

If your looking for a decent hotel that is cheap and nothing fancy then this is your place. The rate is not horrible, no jacuzzi in the double rooms. Seems like only 1 room has the jacuzzi tub and its a single. The beds are just OK, and this is the only reason for the price I might not stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank supercurl_20
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I booked a weekend here this past weekend. The shower was abysmal. No water pressure and the water came out worse than in a sink. It took me 45 minutes to get the soap and shampoo off of my hair. I wanted to advise management so that they would rectify the problem and perhaps offer extended parking or an extended... More 

Helpful?
Thank 857Beth857
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the incident that occurred past weekend. When you informed the front desk about the shower issue we wanted to get the issue fix. It was late so we had to call our maintenance personal after hours to have the shower head changed. Maintenance person was not on duty so out of courtesy he came... More 

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Moldy shower curtain, toilet not working and ants all over the floor, old hair balls in corners, roaches, need I say more GROSS. Bar fights near by. Pool is small and over taken by white trash. Went out on a limb staying here and boy it was regretted. Better off paying a little more and getting clean rooms. What do... More 

Helpful?
Thank jnc2010
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry your stay was not pleasant and there were issues with the room. If there was issue with the cleanliness and had informed the staff we would have gladly switched your room and offered you refund which we did back to your credit card next day. There was few ants which was due to food being... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

When we got there the parking parking was limited. That night when we came back there was a huge party going on and the langauge was very inappropriate for my 4 y/o. I complained and they were moved but came back at 340am the same was. I went to the office and they changed their room but only after suggesting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Staff and housekeeping polite and friendly never have a problem staying here always feel safe nice to walk in a room that smells clean not a ounce of dirt anywhere and doors lock well I give this 5 stars and will be visiting again soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michelleT2507VW
JD D, Owner at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. JD More 

WANAQUE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

I booked a room here to stay over on a Saturday night. Place looked nice from the outside, on the room there is old cracked moldy in the room. If you don't mind being woken up by a few loud naggers outside yelling because there drunk and typical naggers have no respect for anyone this would be a perfect place... More 

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL C
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I just spent two nights at Sea Palace and were fairly pleased. Keep in mind, you can't compare any Seaside hotel to another hotel in any other city/town. I've been visiting SH for 20 years and stayed probably a dozen places and this was my best experience yet! The room was clean (again, Seaside standards) and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank desilicious06
Berlin, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Great Location, clean, Staff Very good and Friendly, I am disabled and they went all out to make my stay memorable , price was fair, room had all things you need to make it good, refrigerator, micro wave. Over all the Staff made it like a palace.

Helpful?
Thank hudson671
Highland Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We arrived on a Friday evening. Almost immediately we realized it was a huge mistake. 99% of the other people staying there were 21 and under. Drunk and rowdy. I was under the misconception the hotel was a family place to stay. Boy was I wrong. My daughters and I could not sleep the entire weekend because of all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maddy C

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#13 of 41 in Seaside Heights
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Palace Inn

Address: 136 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2326
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: £47 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Palace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sea Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Inn And Motel
Sea Palace Inn Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Palace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good room; they are next to two bars which stay open until 3AM. It is noisy; as well, you can hear your neighbors every move.”
 of 5 bubbles 857Beth857, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get something away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles dball213, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“loved the room i stayed in (203)”
 of 5 bubbles AntigonaH, 23 Jul 2012 | Read review
“The "efficiency" room does not include dishes, pots, forks/spoons/knives, etc... so there is a stove, but no way to cook on it!”
 of 5 bubbles 102Coco, 19 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Second floor was great! Quiet, relaxing!”
 of 5 bubbles Beauttane, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay