We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 416: English reviews
Start your review of Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
 Click to rate
New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, daughter and I were there on an overnight trip for a graduation the following morning. The room was more than I expected,full kitchen, pull out sofa, very comfortable queens size bed. Breakfast was pretty good. I highly recommend it and I'm reconsidering going out for a weekend in the summer. It's a 20 minutes ride to Atlantic City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brugal2009
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for choosing to stay at Sonesta ES Suites, Somers Point! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our room and amenities. Please come see us in the Summer! You can enjoy the pool and the beach right down the street in OC! Thanks again, Heather A. General Manager

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend, and I was pleasantly surprised by how accommodating the staff were for a Sunday night. I had issues with my reservatin, and they were more than wiling to assist me. I stayed in the Queen Bed Studio Suite, where there was a fireplace and a kitchen. Everything was kept pretty clean. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NairaSoturi
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time and giving us such a kind review. I'm glad to hear the staff was of help and were able to figure out your reservation issue. However, I'm sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. We will work on making this better and we hope to see you again in the future! Thanks so much,...

Seneca Lake
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to live in the area so I know it well... this place is a very high quality service oriented business... all the employees are very friendly with smiles... the vibe is great, place very clean and nice, what else could you ask for and dog friendly ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverSpringsWinery
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoy staying here and most of all our staff. Thanks for choosing Sonesta ES Suites!! Thanks so much, Heather A. General Manager

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel often for business. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. The staff is great. Friendly. Helpful. Rooms are very clean and make you feel at home. I would recommend this hotel winter or summer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard J
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hello Mr. J :) Thanks for the review, you're like family to us and we look forward to every visit. Thanks for be a valued guest! Heather A. General Manager

Glassboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is beautiful! Clean, modern, comfortable- near to the beaches- but why leave when you have a fantastic pool? I would recommend this location to everyone. My husband and I stayed only one night in December- but we were amazed at the amenities, the size of the suite and I enjoyed the continental breakfast before I left for home....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandeline
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing us! We loved to hear you had a wonderful stay and we sure hope you get the chance to come back in the summer. Thanks so much, Heather General Manager

Robbinsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This was my four stay with Sonesta, same time of year, room was as good as it always is, top notch all the way. Sorry to say the morning breakfast was less than expected, This was a 5 stars lowered to a 3 stars because of this stay. For $150 a night, low budget food should not be on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simple-life-man
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the room review and I'm sorry to hear you did not like our food selection. Please feel free to call the Hotel to speak with me about our food offerings, we are always open to feedback and ideas. Thanks, Heather General Manager

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I'm pretty sure that this property must have been a Hilton or Marriott before and now a Sonesta property. It was a very nice room, well appointed. The room was clean and comfortable for such limited space. A few nicks and scratches in the walls here and there. Not too big a deal. A fairly decent variety for breakfast. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haircutter1
Heather A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time and reviewing us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the room and breakfast. So sorry about the navigation issues! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks! Heather Operations Manager

Southampton, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Very clean room. nice suite. Bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Would definately return for longer visit. Also had a very nice breakfast buffet. We arrived a half hour late for breakfast but the staff offered to bring us more food even though they were cleaning up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardv299
Heather A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks so much for reviewing us! We love to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and I'm so happy you were able to get some breakfast. Thanks again, Heather Operations Manager

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2016

For a hotel near the water the Sonesta ES in Somers Point, NJ is definitely a cut above the rest. Most hotels from Ocean city south to Cape May have a problem with mold and mildew. If the rooms are not air conditioned and heated year round, occupied or empty, the rooms get smelly and musty. Having lived by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callcri
Heather A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time and giving us such a great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the spacious rooms, breakfast and most of all, our staff! I'm sorry about the "The Walk" and I'll make sure our Maintenance team gets right on it. We also apologize for the left over dog food that...

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This was our fourth time staying at this hotel. The staff is always fabulous, the rooms are always clean, and the stay is always enjoyable. We have family in the area and this is our "home away from home". We have a pet and it is definitely pet friendly which is very important to us when we travel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdandDeb S
Heather A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi there! We loved to hear your review and are so glad you consider us your "home away from home". We can't wait to see you on your next trip! See you next time! Heather Operations Manager

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers Point
0.6 mi away
Pier 4 Hotel
Pier 4 Hotel
#2 of 7 in Somers Point
97 reviews
3.0 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
121 reviews
3.2 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
262 reviews
8.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
546 reviews
10.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point you'll find something refreshingly different. With over sized suites, roomy work areas and plenty of wide-open spaces, it's the perfect Ocean City area hotel to work, rest, play and feel right at home. Enjoy the warm, casual atmosphere, friendly service and delightful little touches that you'll only find with us. And our convenient location offers prime access to the best of Atlantic City from casinos to shopping and dining yet is situated in the boutique community of Somers Point on the bay adjacent to the world-famous Ocean City area of Beaches and Boardwalks! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point

Address: 900 Mays Landing Road, Somers Point, NJ 08244
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Price Range: £83 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point Hotel Somers Point
Residence Inn Somers Point
Somers Point Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything you need is in your room. Kitchen full. Flat screen Tvs. ”
 of 5 bubbles gerardj145, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Pet Room on the ground leverl to make it east to get the pet in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles callcri, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet & more scenic in the back buildings. Need to book way in advance. Fills up quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles joskiNewJersey, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Friendly and helpful staff. Somehow we were booked into an AD room, most likely because we arrived early and our designated room wasn't ready yet. It was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend to those with disability issues. ( Kitchen: glasses and couple things were not clean- Hopefully they don't rely on past guests to keep tidy - everything SHOULD be checked by housekeeping! This was remedied swiftly)”
 of 5 bubbles Sw542, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bottom floor if you have a pet”
 of 5 bubbles grey3346, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5