We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls

Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hawthorn Suites is unique! It is apartment style living with hotel amenities. We offer the best temporary accommodations for our guests. All Suites are oversized to provide comfort; each suite incl: full size kitchen- fully equipped with appliances like: Refrigerator ~ Microwave ~ Stove Top ~ Coffee maker ~ Toaster ~Dishwasher etc. Each Suite comes complete with utensils that most of us have in our own home, including: Pots & Pans ~ Flatware ~ China ~ Glassware ~ Cooking Utensils ~ Linens & more. Other complimentary convenience amenities include: Daily Housekeeping Service ~ Hot Buffet Breakfast Daily 6:30 am to 9:30 am~ Fitness Center~ Outdoor Pool ~ Laundry Center ~ Sport Court & BBQ area
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
173Reviews
45Photos
4Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 55
  • 30
  • 15
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stay her from time to time, it was a Marriott at one time . We stay last year for Superbowl as well, we stay in the two bedroom penthouse suite.. It is a nice set up with one bedroom down stairs and a loft style up stairs... On this trip we did notice the property is a bit
Read more
No complaints about the property or the room other than the fact that you literally can't regulate the heat. When we had the heat on it was way too hot upstairs, and when we lowered the heat, it was too cold downstairs
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Love this hotel, it's my favorite retreat. Unfortunately, on 4 of the 5 times I stayed there the wifi was basically unusable for my job which requires I download and upload large amounts of data. Everything else is great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Roam56252334571, Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls ! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
Fun rooms where spacious, bring your own cook ware and make sure you check bathrooms maintenance had to be called. No courtesy call for extra deposit request. Bring your own firewood twice I have been here and had to go out to buy my own
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls
Responded 9 Jan 2019
jewmera610, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Kind regards.
Read more
What a fabulous place to stay with family and pets for short or long stays. All the comforts of home in a setting that feels relaxed & fun. Just 20 minutes to shore, this location is great. Wonderful place for dogs (or cats) too with a GREAT staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls
Responded 9 Jan 2019
Happy new year Explorer38119430519! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere and hospitality here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls Hotel . Great to learn that we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234567
The cash deposit is taken as a security so that if the guests cause damage the hotel is protected. You had a party in the room which required the hotel to undergo extra cleaning and repairs. Also upon checking there were no bedbug issues in that room and you refused to be moved and stayed the night so obviously you were okay with staying in.
0 votes
Show all answers
What does bkfst consist of
Full American Breakfast in main dining room usually a short walk from your guest room includes juice, coffee/tea,hot chocolate, eggs (powdered), sometimes potatoes/bacon/sausage or french toast, bagel/muffin/bread to toast yourself, yogurt, melon/pineapple, cold cereal. Nice breakfast. You can also make breakfast in your room if you want to make a trip to the grocery since there is a full kitchen with pots, pans, dishes etc.
0 votes
What does bkfst consist of?
Our breakfast here at the Tinton Falls Residence Inn consists of scrambled eggs, a variety of breads, oatmeal, waffles, cereal and yogurt. We also serve pork and non pork meat options daily.
0 votes
How close are you to Marlboro?
About 16 miles.
0 votes
"Penthouse are best"
"Awesome breakfast, Spacious rooms, and very friendly staff"
"n/a the hotel is a DUMP!"
"My best tip would be to avoid this place."
"Avoid the rear building!"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn tinton falls hotel tinton fallstinton falls residence inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyTinton Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing